We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Hotels.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Agoda.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Priceline$40
CheapTickets$46
Travelocity$46
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
36
13
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
13
4
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have just had the pleasure of spending a week at Hua Hin’s Evergreen Boutique Hotel with several mates on a golf trip. The Evergreen’s “off the beaten track” location and friendly, casual atmosphere make it the perfect getaway for this sort of trip.
It is great not to be regimented to formal hours but to get up at any hour and have your freshly cooked bacon and eggs (and whatever else might take your fancy that morning) placed at your table along with a warm smile.
Mine host John can get you on to Hua Hin’s best gold courses at reasonable rates including Black Mountain which for me was one of the most beautiful spots I have visited in the world let alone had the pleasure to play golf on!
We also had the pleasure of joining John and a few other locals for a couple of games which provides a great insight not only to the courses but on the local region.
Evergreen’s rooms were spacious and comfortable with huge, king size beds. The ability for a small group of eight to book the hotel out is a bonus. The Evergreen was also exceptional value!
I generally take the view that there is a lot of the world still to see but I will definitely be making a return trip to Hua Hin’s Evergreen Boutique Hotel!
Michael, Australia

Room tip: Some of the rooms on Level 1 were massive
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The Evergreen is described as a "golfers" hotel and everything is pretty much golf themed.. all the rooms are named after famous courses (we stayed in the Muirfield, our son in the Augusta!) and there's lots of golf memorabilia around . The bedrooms were very large, king size beds comfortable - we had difficulty with hot water in our bathroom which they were fixing on the day we checked out but our son's shower was fabulous! There's tea and coffee making in the room plus a fridge and a flat screen tv which is a bit small for the large room. Internet was great. We enjoyed the breakfast - theres a variety of choices including eggs and bacon/ham/sausages but I recommend the healthy 'Michelle Wei'. The pool is more for dipping in than swimming but we enjoyed it. The hotel is a little far from town, about 15 minute walk or 5 minute tuk tuk, compensation is that it is quiet and away from the tourists. There is a beach near by but I would not recommend it, if you drive for 10 minutes you'll find a beach with sun beds, umbrellas etc. Staff were very sweet and accommodating. We booked on AGODA and got a very good deal and the staff made arrangements for the golf, in one case getting up half an hour early so the guys could have breakfast before heading off to play. This is a small, quirky hotel, painted in bright colours, only about 8 rooms altogether. If you are looking for plush towels and elegant bathrooms it is not for you, but we enjoyed the ambiance and the informality and felt it was good value. It is ideal for golfers and for families with younger children ...

Room tip: The Augusta on the main level is nice ... the rooms upstairs are probably more private.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jj-plateau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed there for 4 days in February 2012.
Not worth the price.
Very average hotel – though expensive compared to the down hotels. Some would probably call it cozy, I would probably call it a bit worn-out.
Quite friendly staff but they lack the ability to speak English and are therefore not much help. Ok breakfast, but far from interesting.
Very small pool and I’m not quite convinced that it is maintained properly.
Situated 1,5 km from down town Huahin so you must depend on the hotel’s free Tuk Tuk transportation – unfortunately it doesn’t drive between 12 and 17 o’clock.
I recommend you instead chose a down town hotel for better value. And if you want to be close to the atmosphere of down town Huahin, this hotel is not recommendable.
Christian, Denmark

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Very very small place with only few rooms which are nice. Swimming pool nice but too small and not good if you want to have sun. Breakfast ok, but little bit boring if you stay longer time. And if you want to sleep longer time ask room from upstairs so that breakfast eaters do not wake you up.

But biggest negative thing is location. "Far" from everything, you always need to use tuk tuk, it is ok, if you want say in peace.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

First class boutique hotel situated 4 or 5 minutes by tuk tuk from town centre or 15 minutes walking. I have stayed here twice and it is my first choice in Hua Hin. Well furnished, spacious rooms and a lovely atmosphere. Staff are friendly and go out of their way to assist generally and especially with golf bookings. The owner, John is a wealth of knowlege re all golf courses in the area. Great breakfast and a good snack menu. The best boutique hotel in Hua Hin in my opinion..

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews