We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great service, will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evergreen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 288 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel with great service, will be back”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Perfect hotel for golf lovers, the hotel staff is willing to help with everything. I really enjoyed the relaxed and genuine service and attitude of the staff. I will for sure be back

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kira102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
14
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Lovely quiet and relaxing set-up, perfect if you want a nice area, hotel is tucked away in a quiet back street so great for sleeping in and chilling out. Staff are incredibly accommodating and friendly, the use of hotel tuk tuk great as the hotel is probably too far for most people from main shops/restaurants area to walk (about 2km). Room was large, breakfasts were lovely, air con good, bed huge and comfortable, pool beautifully clean and cool and room rates very reasonable. Incredibly good restaurant nearby called Coco 51, sensational. Great for golfers but also for couples just having a holiday. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I was lucky to have been told about this hotel, it was far more than expected with extremely helpful staff. John was invalueable with local knowledge of the golf courses and facilitated several games and entertainment afterwards. I would urge anyone who is interested in golf to stay with John and his excellent staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cloughy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We have been to Hua Hin many times now , mainly to play golf but also to kick back .
Having stayed at many different types of Hua Hin Hotels , ranging from two through to five star accommodation, we finally found the right place.
I havn't found a better place to stay in Hua Hin than The Evergreen .
Service , privacy, comfort and price are important to us.
The Evergreen Hotel ticks all the boxes.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 3overpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I have stayed 3 times at Evergreen and plan to stay many more times. The hospitality given by John and all his staff is extraordinarily warm. Nothing is too much to ask, and I ended up feeling more like a family member than a guest.
The hotel itself is a veritable oasis, far enough away from the town centre to avoid all the noise, but close enough to walk or catch a cheap motorbike taxi. The rooms are spacious and tastefully appointed, and the small pool offers welcome relief from the heat.
If you're into golf, John is your man! He knows all the courses inside out and will often play with you or find you partners, and even transport you to and fro the course. What more could you ask?
In summary, I can't praise this hotel enough. Try it, and you'll be back for more.

Room Tip: This is a small boutique hotel so all the rooms are spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMcVay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We booked out all 8 rooms and stayed for 8 nights while attending a cricket tournament. We were given the run of the hotel and made to feel very welcome. We got to know all the staff who did everything they could to accommodate our needs. Rooms were large and cleaned everyday around our schedule. Location to town and access north-south is very good and is in a quiet spot. We have rebooked the hotel for 2012. The hotel is guest-friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert139458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Have stayed here regulary over the past 2 years and have always enjoyed my stay here. The staff are friendly without being overpowering and the owner is a wealth of information regarding the local area and golfing options. Close to dining options and the courtesy tuk tuk is a great idea.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tezz555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.7 mi away
La-or Resort
La-or Resort
#2 of 288 in Hua Hin
169 reviews
5.0 mi away
Franjipani
Franjipani
#74 of 288 in Hua Hin
44 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sahwan Boutique Resort
Sahwan Boutique Resort
#64 of 218 in Hua Hin
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
SEA Harmony Eco Lodge
SEA Harmony Eco Lodge
#1 of 288 in Hua Hin
206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Art De Sea Hua Hin
Art De Sea Hua Hin
#7 of 288 in Hua Hin
27 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hua Hin Star Hotel
Hua Hin Star Hotel
#18 of 288 in Hua Hin
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Boutique Hotel

Property: Evergreen Boutique Hotel
Address: Soi 47 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 288 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small & very relaxed boutique hotel for golfers & other nice people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evergreen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing