We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Evergreen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 283 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

I have stayed 3 times at Evergreen and plan to stay many more times. The hospitality given by John and all his staff is extraordinarily warm. Nothing is too much to ask, and I ended up feeling more like a family member than a guest.
The hotel itself is a veritable oasis, far enough away from the town centre to avoid all the noise, but close enough to walk or catch a cheap motorbike taxi. The rooms are spacious and tastefully appointed, and the small pool offers welcome relief from the heat.
If you're into golf, John is your man! He knows all the courses inside out and will often play with you or find you partners, and even transport you to and fro the course. What more could you ask?
In summary, I can't praise this hotel enough. Try it, and you'll be back for more.

Room Tip: This is a small boutique hotel so all the rooms are spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMcVay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
14
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

We booked out all 8 rooms and stayed for 8 nights while attending a cricket tournament. We were given the run of the hotel and made to feel very welcome. We got to know all the staff who did everything they could to accommodate our needs. Rooms were large and cleaned everyday around our schedule. Location to town and access north-south is very good and is in a quiet spot. We have rebooked the hotel for 2012. The hotel is guest-friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert139458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

Have stayed here regulary over the past 2 years and have always enjoyed my stay here. The staff are friendly without being overpowering and the owner is a wealth of information regarding the local area and golfing options. Close to dining options and the courtesy tuk tuk is a great idea.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tezz555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed at Evergreen Boutique Hotel around Christmas. Service was perfect and all everything was handled with "no problem" attitude - whatever we asked for. Five star service with very relaxed atmosphere. Thanks. The downside is that the pool is really quite small.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1965jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

Staying a few days at this excellent "boutique" B & B was a delightful experience. The rooms are huge and very comfortable, very elegantly furnished with antiques. TV, DVD, bar fridge. wi-fi in the room. Pleasant indoor/outdoor pool, spotlessly clean - as indeed is everywhere in the hotel. All the staff are very pleasant and John the owner and his wife are always available for advice and guidance - particularly on matters pertainig to golf !!! Breakfasts are memorable and golf themed. The "John Daly" has an optional whisky component - I preferred the free-flowing coffee myself! Tuk-tuk available after lunch to take you to wherever you want in Hua Hin. Free service, a small tip for the driver is appreciated though. I'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
5.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.9 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
3.0 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#21 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Boutique Hotel

Property: Evergreen Boutique Hotel
Address: Soi 47 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small & very relaxed boutique hotel for golfers & other nice people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evergreen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing