We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
englishmanCanada
canada

Peace and Quiet with Great fishing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 10, 2012
I have had the pleasure of staying at Greenfield valley on several occasions and I plan on returning again.
My last visit was just days ago and as always Greenfield valley came through for me.
I stayed in one or their Bungalows and as always it felt like a home away from home, clean and comfortable. The food at the restaurant is nothing short of excellent with both the English and Thai food being a reasonable price and just simply great food. All cooked by one lady Noi who seems to excel in the kitchen like few others.
Their hospitality cannot be equaled, from arrival to departure everything was easy and problem free.
My reason for staying at Greenfield valley is of course to fish their lakes and as always the fishing was superb with a great host in Dave Wilson and a very hard working and knowledgeable guide Nook.
It would be difficult to find fault with this peaceful oasis and I have no hesitation in recommending it to any one whether they be fishing or just wanting a few days away in peace and quiet.
I cannot imagine how anyone could be less than happy and contented after a few days staying at Greenfield Valley.
Date of stay: December 2012
Room Tip: All the rooms I have stayed in are nice and peaceful and great.
Trip type: Traveled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$18
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $40
  • Agoda.com
    $17
  • Expedia.com
    $39
4.7 miles from Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Free parking
Pool
$158
  • Expedia.com
  • Trip.com
    $148
  • Official Site
    $183
6.8 miles from Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$110
  • Expedia.com
  • Trip.com
    $71
  • Hotels.com
6.6 miles from Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Free parking
Pool
$62
$43
  • Expedia.com
    $49
  • Vio.com
    $49
  • Hotels.com
    $49
5.2 miles from Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    $103
  • Expedia.com
    $147
4.6 miles from Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $221
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.3 miles from Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Best Western Plus Carapace Hotel Hua Hin
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $55
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $71
2.8 miles from Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Booking.com
    $95
  • Priceline
6.6 miles from Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    $9
  • Expedia.com
    $15
6.3 miles from Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hua Hin
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
71
6
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
6
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catfish red tail siamese carp days fishing big fish fishing guide chao phraya peace and quiet arapaima fishers fished predators bungalow bait pegs chaophraya 160lb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 81 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We have just arrived home from greenfield valley fishing resort. The resort is approximately 20 minute drive from Hua Hin. We arrived around 8pm and the staff cooked food for us upon arrival, their menu caters for both Thai and English, the food was excellent. The bungalows we stayed in were situated alongside the family lake, and were ideal. They do have bigger bungalows at the side of main lake which I think cater for up to 4 people. The bungalows were cleaned everyday, clean towels and bedding changed on a daily basis. The fishing was excellent, we caught various different types and sizes of fish (red tailed cat fish / alligator gar / pacu / tilapia, arapaima to name a few. our guide nook was great. We mentioned that we were interested in a bit of sight seeing which Natalie organised for us. We went to a floating market, bridge on the river Kwai and elephant trekking. All of which were amazing especially the floating market (well worth a visit). On a few evenings we went into Hua Hin A very bustling place, found some good restaurants and loads of shops and a lovely beach and only 20 minutes drive from resort. All in all this was a great holiday, both for fishing and none fishing people. We enjoyed our holiday so much we plan to book for next year.

Alison

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alistocratz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

The Fishing Guide employed by this Resort was dishonest with me and did not honour his written itenarary. I was told that all transportation would be provided and it was not. I had to rent a vehicle as my cost to do what I was paying for. Effectively doubling the cost.

6  Thank Flyfish61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 10, 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pomm Suppakijjumnong, General Manager at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GreenfieldValleyFish, General Manager at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GreenfieldValleyFish, General Manager at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews