We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutly Perfect...Home from home, private...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
World8989...
leeds
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Absolutly Perfect...Home from home, private, quiet & comfortable”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this house, the area is perfect, well looked after and very friendly, away from the main tourist traps and you get a true feel for proper Thailand whilst only 30 mins drive away from Hua Hin if your craving busy bars and a McDonalds!! The beaches close by are wonderful, nice and quiet where you can get a good meal and a massage. The house itself has everything you need, all cooking items, towels, TV, games, books and of course the private pool that is a good size and so nice to use. We found ourselves really at home here and cant wait to come back, next time will be much longer. Aoi & Arno are lovely people and great hosts making sure we had everything for a great holiday, thank you very much and we look forward to seeing you again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2017
Hello World898978,

It's nice to hear that you both had a good time during your stay at our villa.Thanks for your kind words. We hope to welcome you again at our villa in the near future.

Kind Regards,
A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVM66
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb !!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed 21st Dec to 3rd Jan. Travelled as a couple.
Booking process was easy, quick responses and transfers arranged easily.
On arrival, Aoi and Arno were waiting to greet us, show us the Villa and provide us with information on the area , which was very helpful.
2 good sized bedrooms, both with bathrooms. A large living room and a decent kitchen - all with Air Con.
Outside there is a great deck area around the pool which gets the sun all day !!! and a good sized covered area with two large fans for those who want some shade.
Location is excellent, in a little village a few minutes drive from the beach and about 15 mins drive to the nearest big town, Pran Buri, would recommend either motorbike or car hire dependent on how far you want to travel, we hired a car for the two weeks which our hosts arranged through their supplier (Mr Moo).
The two closest beaches are excellent Sam Roi Yod (closest) was quiet and very relaxing and Kao Kalok (turn left at the beach road) has more bars, hotels and restaurants.
Hua Hin is about 30mins drive north, Praya Nakhon Cave is about 25mins south (a must see for those who are fit and healthy)
Aoi & Arno provided their contact numbers should we need any help/advice/information during our stay but we didn't need anything at all, if was all there :))
Would we come back ? Yes - we ARE going to come back !
Would we recommend to other - Yes, absolutely !
Thank you to both of you for a great holiday :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Dear RVM66,

Thanks for your very positive words. It was great having you and we look forward to seeing you back at the Villa again.

Aoi & Arno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonesey13
armagh
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“O HOW I MISS YOU BAN NONG YAI”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Location location location this is what you get when you com to Ban Nong Yai This place is a real gem lovely little Thai village set in the rural countryside but only about 5mins drive by car to the beach and yes you can walk it in about 15 to 20mins.The village itself is small and there is a shop come bar come food place and you can get all your bits here and Won the owner does a great thai green curry for 50bht Its great to sit here in the day or evening for drinks and a chat with the locals (its a must) you just line your bottles up after you have drunk them and pay when you go and Won herself is a great lady.Its so peaceful in the countryside here away from the mass tourism of Hua Hin and you get to see a bit of Thai life. This is my second stay in Ban Nong Yai and Sonia and Brad delivered once again they sorted a taxi to pick us up at the airport and drop us at the villa and Yan the taxi lady stoped in Pak Nam Pran so we could get bread milk and drink then took us on to the villa to meet Sonia and Brad and they had sorted a hire car out for us also. Once again the villa was spotless with everything you need . Out side this villa has a great patio area by the pool for when the sun gets to hot as its covered so you can still sit out and the swimming pool Is so very clean. This place is better than a 5* its so comfortable relaxing peaceful So don't think about it just book it youll have a great time and wont to go back. Many thanks to Sonia and Brad for a really great holiday again(these to make your holiday) see you next year thanks Diane and Joe PS Joe said thanks for the beer and next time youll have to have a drink with him

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: all of it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rabbitlov...
France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely PERFECT!!!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Sorry for late feedback and Many thanks to you Sonia and Brad for your kindness and helpfulness... You were great hosts in a wonderful and tastefully decorated house.
We had never seen such a well equipped house (Many storage units, kitchen utensils, large number of towels..).
Every single detail makes you feel at home (there's everything you need if you love cooking!).
Everything was made easy, from booking via email to our last day and transportation back to the airport that was organized by Sonia at a cheap fare . Brad was also so quick to react and involved when we had sink issues which is priceless.
We loved the location far from mass tourism, we loved the house (even greater than it looks like on the pictures) we loved the pool, no drawback!!!!
Next time we go back to Sam Roi Yot we would be delighted to rent the house again and see you both, we had such a great time in your home.
Thanks again, Stephanie, Didier and kids from France

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ziasun
NEW MEXICO USA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Great place to relax!

The property was just immaculate and the area was so quiet and peaceful!
It was so easy to book this and the stay was stress free!

Thank you Brad & Sonia !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing Enviroment
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed March 10, 2012 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2012
Thank You Graham for a great review. Kind Redards Sonia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing