We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely outing into the hills”

Monsoon Valley Vineyard
Book In Advance
More Info
$91.20*
and up
Private Half-Day Hua Hin Highlights and Vineyard
More Info
$104.24*
and up
Half-Day Small-Group Hua Hin Highlights and Winery Tour
Ranked #5 of 94 things to do in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
austin texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely outing into the hills”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

After spending days and days at the beach, we wanted to head inland and see the hills and see waht Thai wine was all about. We took the shuttle provided by the Vineyward that takes off from Market Village (300 THB round trip per person - much better than we were quoted by a taxi). The setting is absolutely gorgeous - a valley of grapes surrounded by hills, a temple in the distance, pretty landscaping throughout. We took the complimentary jeep tour which gave us a nice background on the history of the vineyard and the wine making, and we did the 15 minute elephant ride which was fun and novel. You can buy pineapples to feed to the elephants after the ride. It seemed like the elephants were treated well. Then we went for the tasting and a snack - the wines were OK, still in the early stages of perfecting their craft, but they had a tasty Syrah that we enjoyed. The food was a little pricey, as you typically find at a winery, but nice to eat on the patio and look out over the valley. All in all they've done an excellent job with this place!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ymiabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    375
    131
    49
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Koh Samui, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A hidden gem and must see if visiting Hua Hin”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I could be said that Thailand generally still has a long way to go for vineyards to reach the levels many foreigners take for granted as the norm in Europe or Australia, NZ etc but Hua Hin Hills Vineyard is by far the best vineyard I've seen yet in Thailand. The Monsoon wines produced there are very agreeable with their white Shiraz just delightful. The venue itself is charming, the farm for wines with live music is great and the Sala a truly stunning restaurant.

What out Khao Yai - here comes Hua Hin Hills!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank clintonlovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place & amazing elephant ride!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Well worth visiting, great food, beautiful location & amazing experience with elephant ( Honey Bee was our elephant's name). We had a 30 min ride, which we will remember for a long time. It's a perfect first time elephant experience, if you don't like animals in chains & restrained like many other places. Honey Bee was very calm & happy elephant & we enjoyed feeding her bananas & pineapple after the ride.
Also being a vinery you get to try a lot of different vine, we particularly enjoyed their signature sparkling

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank languagegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great tasting Thai wines”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

First had monsoon valley on a previous visit to Thailand in 2005, so was pleased to be able to visit here on holiday while in hua hin. We had a walk around the vineyard and lunch with a great view. Lunch was good and reasonable in price, staff as usual were very efficient and friendly. We had hired a car for the day so visited other locations along with this.

Helpful?
1 Thank Murphy2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsberg, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect place to visit”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Hua Hin Hills Vineyard was a perfect destination to make a few hours trip. The vineyard is very beautiful middle of the Thai countryside. That surprised me that Thai wines can be very tasteful!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Druidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsoon Valley Vineyard also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Monsoon Valley Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing