We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't disappoint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Orchids

Orchids
Ranked #5 of 609 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Didn't disappoint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We ate here on our first night in Hua Hin and it was excellent!

We split a cashew chicken and a soup and both were very good. The house wine was fine and the mango and ice cream dessert was insanely tastey. Go!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    164
    52
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Having done what you are now we looked at the reviews and thought we should check this restaurant out. Excellent food and great service. Having eaten in Thailand many times I would put this place in the top 5. You won't be disappointed……don't miss out the chance to dine there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank macca845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Orchids Thai Restaurant Hau Hin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Visited on a recommendation and was not disappointed - the food was great (and plenty of it) and the service timely and efficient. Well done Orchids - we had a lovely evening at your restaurant. Try not to sit on the roadside tables as you do get a bit of hassle from the street sellers - but this is not the fault of the restaurant!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely authentic Thai food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Lovely restaurant very clean had a lovely meal here on our first night would highly recommend it for traditional Thai food will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireGloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurants in Hua hin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We live here in Hua hin and we go every Sunday for our Duck. We have our own table and they know what we are going to drink and where we are going to sit and pretty much what we are going to order. Food and vaule is awesome and that is why we keep going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hfbt58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orchids also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Orchids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing