We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine food at a reasonable price”
Review of Orchids

Orchids
Ranked #5 of 648 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Fine food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We dined twice at Orchids. The food was delicious and the portion sizes were large for Thailand. The hot and sour chicken and the massaman curry was so tasty we had no choice but to go back for more. Another asset this restaurant has is the staff who were so polite, attentive and jolly!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cymrobangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    176
    56
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious but you pay for it.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Without doubt the most expensive meal we have eaten so far this week, but possibly the best. My partner had the NZ fillet and it was fantastic. My orchids special curry was equally tasty (despite me ordering chicken I got and paid more for beef which was I am sure a genuine mistake). As others have said good service, nice location and that all important open to the street seating. This is not a big place but we only had to wait a few minutes for a table. Certainly worth a visit if you don't mind paying a little more.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very recommendable.”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Also very friendly service. Good food, good wine, cold Singha. Low price. Sorry, I don't have 50 syllables or more, will this do?

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquarius46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Snooty service”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Arrived ten minutes early (service started at 6pm) Asked if we could get a drink and wait but was welcomed with a miserable face. Food might be good but with the greeting we received.. would never give them my custom or money

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bahn_farang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Good food and service in a lively environment. Being open to the Main Street .
We have eaten here before and four different meals all well cocked with pleasant service and friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GVC1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orchids also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Orchids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing