We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My last supper in hua hin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchids

Orchids
Ranked #5 of 605 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My last supper in hua hin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Discovered this place right at the end of the holiday and will definitely come here again... Good selection of Thai and western cuisine in a nice relaxed setting. We went more of the Thai selection and everyone was satisfied. I highly recommend the crab cakes...divine!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hashem Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    157
    51
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very nice restaurant, staff very friendly and welcoming. We only had Thai food which was excellent and not too spicy, but there are lots to choose from.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunnybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The food in Orchids is consistently tasty and the ambience in the restaurant is great. Friendly staff makes this restaurant a definite place to return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hoppy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanarkshire
Level Contributor
138 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The quality of the beef pork and chicken as well as other ingredients here were excellent,the portions were big and taste very good and could not fault the service.We did not try the food from their European menu only the Thai,Slightly more expensive that others in the area but would say to give it a try

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank snaps57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

A lovely restaurant, with friendly, efficient service and excellent Thai food. Can't comment on the western menu but the green, green and panang curries were delicious this time, as were the duck spring rolls and satay. Yummy mango and sticky rice, although I would have liked more rice and less icecream. Went three times during our week in Hua Hin - due to delicious food, calm atmosphere and very reasonable prices. I note some reviewers did not feel it was good value, but we have travelled extensively in Thailand for several years, and I think Orchids gives you a very good value dining experience for the quality of food & service on offer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beansbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orchids also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Orchids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing