We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruenkanok Thai House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ruenkanok Thai House
Ranked #20 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classy retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We have stayed at Ruen Kanok a number of times and are always treated with the greatest hospitality. A genuinely relaxing little retreat with tastefully designed and decorated traditional Thai-style bungalows. Everyone we have brought here has been very much satisfied and you can't help but leave feeling much more serene!

Best,
Regan Suzuki

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank niannelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    33
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
62
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband Ron and I spent several days at the Ruen Kanok in Sept. 2012 and we visited there in Dec. 2011. We love this quaint, charming resort. Staff was wonderful in their service noticing mosquitoes coming out and providing insect coils, towels for the pool and umbrellas when it rained. Loved the pool and the greenery, landscaping and fragrance "to die for". Refreshing get away from busy Bangkok. Everyone spoke English and most helpful about local eateries, shopping areas and sights to see. At this time of year in cold Winnipeg we can only dream of this paradise.
Sincerely, Phyllis Reader Canada

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PER11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Ruen kanok is the perfect little rest centre about 7km from Hua HIn central in a little place called Khao Takieb. Very quiet location with lots of little homely eateries dotted about the main road make eating in the evening very relaxed and enjoyable as this place doesn't serve evening food ( check out Romm Mai, 15min walk towards Hua HIn).
10 lovely little Thai houses surrounding a pool area with lots of trees and vegetation very peaceful and very clean. The Staff are happy and seem very proud to work here and would go out of there way to look after us. Again owner and manager Jam was very hands on and couldn't be more helpful. It's was so nice to be somewhere where you genuinely felt you were being looked after rather than being in a machine of a hotel.
Just what the doctor ordered for our 1st honeymoon destination. Can't recommend enough.
Thank you to Jam and all her staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The best staff I ever saw. So nice territory, small but all made with love and taste. Very recomended. Seaside very close, but normal beach is 3 km away. You can have a free transfer there. Also to night market. City centre is 6 km we rented motobike it was ok. Quite area. Sometimes at nights dogs are too noisy and couple of times you can hear the train. I liked all here. Supatra by the sea good plase for the dinner 1 km from the hotel. Mountin Ta keab is walking distance. Big budda is standing there. Not deap sea this side of the mountin.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikavsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
489 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We are so pleased we inspected this lovely little development before making a commitment.
We imagined it to be set back from the beach about 50 metres with a lovely outlook.
However, it is closely surrounded by Commercial and Residential buildings and one
Has to walk down a lane way of similar buildings to get to the beach.
It is also a long way from all the action.............street markets and restaurants in Hua
Hin town centre.
It seems longer than 5 km because of the traffic.
Stunning decor and gardens.
A beautiful development............in the wrong place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyrebird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I booked my mom in Ruen Kanok, because she wanted to have a beach holiday and I couldn't come with her. I figured out that Thai style resort would be good for her, and was right. She loved it! Staff was very helpful and attentive, food - excellent, and hotel offers lots of optional activites for those who don't want to spend whole day by the pool.
I booked directly with the hotel, and was pleasantly surprized with timely and full answers from the management.
My mom said that when she comes to Thailand next time she wants to stay in Ruen Kanok only...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed there recently for two nights and loved it. The rooms are very nice except for the different levels in the room which are a little dangerous for older people. One could fall and hurt themselves badly if one is not careful. I wonder why they had to have the different levels as we mound no need for it?
The Management and personnel were excellent. Very personal service always with a smile.
It's a little far from downtown but cans and other mode of transport is always arranged for by the hotel.
Would certainly recommend the place if one is looking for tranquility.

Room Tip: All rooms are well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.7 mi away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#27 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
#16 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
0.5 mi away
Supatra Resort Hua Hin
Supatra Resort Hua Hin
#48 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baan Bayan
Baan Bayan
#25 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruenkanok Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruenkanok Thai House

Property: Ruenkanok Thai House
Address: 46/4 Khao Takieb, Soi Pimporn, Hua Hin, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ruenkanok Thai House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RUENKANOK Thai houses are designed with a unique blend of traditional Thai architectural heritage. Teak woods and natural materials are used to add beauty and to harmonize the rooms with our spacious modern bathrooms. The houses feature ethnic Thai motifs, offer private balcony overlooking the pool and are beautifully furnished to maintain Thai traditional beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ruenkanok Thai House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing