We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Papa John

Papa John
Ranked #164 of 611 Restaurants in Hua Hin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Papa John is a absolutely nice place a little outside the inner city and in the more and more popular Khao Takiap area. They have an exellent meny with a lot of tasty dishes. Prices are medium for a restaurant based on western food mainly.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Egil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    61
    23
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

This was our first visit, as we have moved into the area. We had Thai dishes and found them very tasty. The menu is varied with European dishes as well as local.
The staff were very attentive and friendly. We will be returning soon!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“decent place in Kao Takia”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

flat crust pizza is decent and your standard Thai fare, but prices are a bit jacked up compared to other places ard town. i guess this is due to the fancy resorts springing up all over takiab, but if you are staying there and want to walk closeby, then PPJ is a nice option.

Helpful?
Thank livelyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Under-Rated Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

I think Papa John's deserves a higher rating. I find the food excellent and the service is attentive because there are usually few customers. The place deserves more customers than it has.
There is a large international menu of nearly 100 dishes.
My favourite is the wienersnitzel and bratkartoffel, I am English so I dont know what a German would say but I find it authentic and a treat. The ribs and noodle dishes are also delicious.
Prices are the same or less less than many popular restauarants in the tourist areas of Hua Hin serving only average food.
Only problem wth Papa John's is that the uninspiring location opposite a lot of new condominiums being built, between Hua Hin and Khao Takiap.
They have an airconditioned room beside the main open air restauarant.
Try it, I dont think you will be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“PRICEY BUT NOTHING SPECIAL”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

W e ate here after seeing the place in many of the tourist magazines in Huahin. I had steak which was OK My wife had Pasta and Seafood, Children had pizza. Steak was ok but looked lost on the plate as was served with just a few vegetables. Pizza was very dry My wife said her food was nice. I think the owners must spend most of there money on advertising. I suggest a little more on the food
I must say staff were very good and took care of us really well. There is quite a large choice on the menu
Dont make a special journey there as its well out of hua hin centre on the road to Takiab

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa John also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Papa John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing