We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location tasty food reasonable price”
Review of Margaritas - CLOSED

Margaritas
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Thai, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We use to be in the center of the night market. Then we moved to Hua Hin Soi 61, short walk from The Hilton, between the Post Office and Burger King, across the street from City Beach Hotel. This is the main road to the Beach. We have brought back the same authintic cuisine that we had before and added a few new dishes.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Central location tasty food reasonable price”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Mexican! Not really what you would expect in the middle of a Thai resort but just goes to show. To be honest we were starving and simply wanted somewhere quick. Always a good sign when others are eating and
it was reasonably busy. The waiter was first rate, efficient but not overbearing. Food was really good and delivered really quickly. Choice of outside with a spray fan mist machine, the kind you get in Disney queues, or air conditioned inside. The live music was a nice touch playing old classics without being too loud. Overall a pleasant surprise despite humble expectations.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    62
    26
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Velden am Woerthersee, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quite poor experience”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

food (burritos) was ok but not special at all. the waiter was trying to be "very funny". The "happy hour" cocktails... i should have known it better... and avoid the wine!! not good and expensive.
All in all, never again !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank airheart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican around”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Had a beef burrito there that was dead on. A bit pricey though. Service a bit slow but pleasant. The live band was great. Tried other dishes my friends had ordered and liked or loved every one of them. Go.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“AMAZING FOOD!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This restaurant is absolutely delicious! We visited Hua Hin last year and discovered it. When we came back this year, it was the first place we ate! Their chorizo empanadas are absolutely incredible. The food is quality and you know it is made fresh, by authentic people who know what they are doing! The burritos are also wonderful.
If you are in Hua Hin and you want to have some of the best (authentic) Mexican food- you must give Margaritas a try!
yummmm!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We Found The Best Mexican Food Ever in Thailand”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We have lived in the Southwest of the United States and the West Coast and Pacific Northwest of the United States and we found the best Mexican Food we have had in Thailand! You must try the Empanadas! We went back for another dinner a few nights later and everything we had was delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PresentMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritas also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing