We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Bland and Tasteless ”
Review of Hua Hin Seafood

Hua Hin Seafood
Ranked #70 of 861 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been coming to Thailand for 20 years and I can honestly say I’ve never had a bad meal. Some better than others for sure but never anything I’d classify as bad....until tonight

We had two curries and both were watery and tasteless. The garlic and pepper squid was fresh but super salty. Even the fried morning glory was subpar.

We left half our food uneaten as it just wasn’t edible. My daughter who is not a picky eater said the green curry I make was better and she is right and I’m a clueless Canadian white guy.

Do yourself a favour and eat somewhere else. There are many other choices in the night market and it would be impossible for them to not be better than this place.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 3girlsVsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 265 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

Located in the middle of the Night Market in Hua Hin Thailand this was our third visit to this open air restaurant
The presentation of the seafood prior to the bbq area is quite something to see.
Customers can either choose from an extensive menu or choose from a selection of fresh seafood on display which will be cooked for you whilst enjoying the sights of a very popular Night Market.

Not to be missed

n

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Excellent food and great staff. Love this place every year for many years. Lovely view into the market area

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Ate here as our "usual" place was too busy. Seated quickly but food service slow. However food when it arrived was excellent. Scallops and crab to die for. Rice and noodles also good. Plenty of fans to cool the temperature. Hectic kitchen but hey it's Thailand. Sit back and soak up the atmosphere over a cold beer.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EddieRidgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

Went here with my husband for a meal. We were quickly seated and our order taken. The food arrived promptly and was really good. Would eat here again

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 706SarahH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hua Hin Seafood also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Hua Hin Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing