We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood delights”
Review of Hua Hin Seafood

Hua Hin Seafood
Ranked #65 of 624 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seafood delights”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Such an amazing array of seafood, we had the BBQ prawns and it was amazing and cheap too! The staff was really attentive and we got to pick out what prawns and scallops we wanted and weighed them. The time to cook and land on our plates was ten minutes!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lyndyloo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    82
    26
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Microwaved food”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

One of the establishments along the night market. Ordered a combination of items, of which I am pretty sure most were reheated in the microwave, and tasted that way. In fact, I could see this going on through the kitchen door. Mixed seafood sizzling plate was tepid, satay rubbery, etc.

(Totally opposite experience along the squid pier restaurants, their prices were no higher than this place but the food way better).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy7P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Surprising , interesting area”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The night market near the clock tower is a great place to visit and fun with a score of many fresh seafood open air restaurants.

The Hua Hin Seafood open 5 PM a pleasant surprise in the center of the night market. Full range of many tables, much larger than expected fresh fish you can select, extensive menu and the service is good and is the food is fresh. Sea bass grilled cooked perfect, the tiger pawns tender and the prices very reasonable a bargain for the quality. Drinks not over priced

Recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We came here 3 times in the two weeks we spent in Hua Hin. Both the food and service was excellent! I would like to especially mention Rojsak Milder (ex) he was brilliant he made our evenings making us laugh and meeting our every need! On our last night we came back and I had lobster it was delicious. We highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephgrindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Atmosphere as great as the lobster”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great food, cold beer, prices better than competitors.Staff was very pleasant & competent: checked on me often, quick to take order and deliver receipt. But did have to wait a long time for my food.Perfect spot to people watch Night Market vendors & shoppers

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hua Hin Seafood also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Hua Hin Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing