We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for, good value”
Review of Bird Chilli

Bird Chilli
Ranked #57 of 861 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed February 18, 2017

Just what you need when you are in the night market. Good fresh seafood, well cooked. Green curry also good, overall good value. Seems to be a family run affair, not fine dining, but care and attention is being paid to deliver good food and service.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank fatboysalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 122 of 419 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2017

We got very lucky and picked this place at random while in the Market on our first night of our holiday. We ordered a number of thai dishes and were really pleasantly surprised with the prices. Beer was nice and cheap as well. The food was all delicious, currys were great and we especially liked the thai omelette with pork. We came back and had thai food here twice more, lots of people were eating very tasty looking fish around us but we enjoyed the thai so much we just ordered that. Staff were all very nice and they found us a good table each time, they didn't rush you when you did get a seat either which was nice considering how busy it was.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrscoops080612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

We ate here on a couple of occasions whilst we were in Hua Hun. It is set amidst the " night market" with all the bustle , sounds and colours associated with it. One of the days we ate there was very busy as it was Chinese New Year, we had to wait a little while for our wonderful meal but we're not disappointed. The next time service was brisk but we were not rushed. The food again was wonderful. A friend had a health problem with a painful mouth, they grilled her a lobster she was over the moon with it. We will return.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank oldiesontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017

If you love seafood, then this is the place! Lobsters are good but they also cost a bit. But as it is - nothing good comes cheap or easy. But its more a place for tourists as its too expensive for locals. Locals go to KO Seafood which is there nearby.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lilian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017

Great service during a busy evening. An extra fan was provided on request. Staff are happy, smiling and willing. Enjoyed a steamed sea bass - delicious. Also the prawns, spring rolls, chicken wings, and morning glory were all well prepared and delicious. Great evening.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trishb2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bird Chilli also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Bird Chilli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing