We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food great setting great prices”

Cool Breeze Cafe Bar
Ranked #17 of 698 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Read some indifferent reviews on this place but it was recommended to us by a couple we met in our hotel and I have to say it was fantastic. The food was excellent with generous portions and not expensive. we even got a free drink as it was my wifes birthday. Great spot also not too far from the beach. Well worth a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wayne695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolbreezeowner, Owner at Cool Breeze Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your very nice review.

It is always nice when people appreciate what we have to offer.

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 293 of 417 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

A lovely friendly spot to eat or just a drink. The tapas is very authentic Spanish, all fresh great ingredients. The sangria is properly made and takes some beating. The atmosphere is very relaxed and welcoming, the staff are friendly, helpful and speak good English. The rest of the menu and food also looked and smelled great. If you are in HuaHin its a must to call here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicola_richold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolbreezeowner, Owner at Cool Breeze Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your very nice review.

It is always nice to hear people enjoy and appreciate what we are doing here and I am pleased you enjoyed everything so much.

Hope to see you again when you are in Hua Hin next.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a nice breakfast here watching the world go by. They do Thai come Spanish which is a strange mix but all the food we saw looked very nice. Worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred39_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolbreezeowner, Owner at Cool Breeze Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Many thanks for your review and I am pleased you liked the breakfast and the people watching.

Almost all of our Tapas is Spanish with just a few revised dishes to accomodate our Thai customers who like a little more spice.

Sad to only get an average mark from you since you had no complaints.

Thanks anyway and hope to see you on your next visit to Hua Hin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We visit cool breeze a lot it has great tapas and the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much bother for them, they have specials on sangria and tapas so well worth a visit when you are in hua hin

Thank lesley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolbreezeowner, Owner at Cool Breeze Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your very nice review.

We really appreciate that you took the time to write and share your experiences and even better that you really enjoyed everything we had to offer.

Hope to see you next time you are in Hua Hin.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This place does tapas and they have some deals like set lunches or buy 2 tapas get 3 at lunchtimes. The food was pretty good, but one tapas dish I ordered said kalamata olives on the menu but when it came out they were not kalamatas, just the cheap olives from a jar! But the other food was really delicious and good quality. The special offer on house wine isn't worth it though because the wine was horrible! The place doesn't have a view because it isn't on the sea front, but it is very nice inside and they have free wifi and comfy chairs, so you can stay and relax there. The service is also good and it is very clean and well presented. However it is quite expensive for Thailand (3 tapas on that deal, wine and water came to 500 baht).

Thank AjarnHayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolbreezeowner, Owner at Cool Breeze Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for your review and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences.

We take all feedback very seriously and thank you for pointing out what you honestly thought.

The Olive situation has changed now and sorry for the confusion with that. The house wine is for sure not the best but many enjoy it and some like yourselves don;t which is totally undertandable and a matter of taste. I am trying to source another house wine which would be a better quality and hoping to have this in place within the next month, supplier permitting.

Anyway once again I thank you for your review and hope to see you again when you are in hua Hin next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Breeze Cafe Bar also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Cool Breeze Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing