We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Onn Onn Corner Hua Hin

Onn Onn Corner Hua Hin
Ranked #31 of 605 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Suffolk
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We only had one meal here but would like to have more. Friendly and crowded just like its next door neighbour, we found the food tasty,well presented and very reasonably priced, farangs are given the option of degrees of heat so I would have thought a customer requiring Thai heat levels could be accommodated.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ea217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    103
    30
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Had at least 4 meals here, we just kept coming back. The owner, Amnat, managed to seat us in the same place each time and remembered our drinks from the first visit. Between us, we worked our way around the menu and couldn't find fault with anything. How they manage to produce such excellent food from such a small kitchen will remain a mystery.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThorneyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“flys everywhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

did not enjoy this at all, despite all good reviews, we could not eat our meal as we chased the flys away from our food

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pugpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Local Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Not much in the way of ambiance when you think of a traditional restaurant. As the name suggests it's just a little restaurant on a corner, very casual. The food authentic and reasonably priced. The shrimp special and the coconut currie chicken soup is a must try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Chose Onn Onn on our first night from the strip of eateries in this road. I had big noodles & pete had thai green curry. Both were very good. Would have gone back again but we ran out of days. Even though it's busy we didn't feel rushed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank m0liner0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Onn Onn Corner Hua Hin also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Onn Onn Corner Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing