We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must play”

Black Mountain Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Must play”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This course is brilliant. It is well designed and has some beautiful holes. This is my pick as the best in Hua Hin. Greens were excellent. The caddies have good knowledge of distances and the lines on the greens. Clubhouse is nice, excellent pro shop, well stocked.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank craig1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    119
    38
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful course but...”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

It is a beautiful golf course and layout. Great scenery. However, for the price I would have expected much better service. The caddies were painfully slow and the food service was also very slow. There also was not very good management of the groups as there were a log-jam of groups at different times on the course while it was not an exceptionally busy day.

Helpful?
1 Thank EKopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This course is simply excellent
As we arrived we were met by our caddies who took are bags upstairs as we went to register. Our caddies were already waiting for us after we had registered and we got started fairly quickly. Once we started playing and we were able to have a closer look at the course we could tell it was one of best. The fairways were kept in immaculate condition along with well raked bunkers and the fast greens. Our caddies were very knowledgeable and knew the course well,they were also very good at reading putts.. One thing you have to watch out for is the amount of water on the course I advise to take more than a few balls with you. All in all this is an amazing golfing experience one which I will not forget.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderlustEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Golf Course in Thailand, Club House to match”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have used the Black Mountain Club House for breakfast, lunch and dinner with three different groups of visitors over the last three months. Everyone loved the food and service. You can get Thai, sophistcated European/American or a simple burger bat the standard is always high.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RegularOZTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant Course.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Best course in Hua Hin, in excellent condition, very picturesque, with some very challenging holes. Caddies are excellent and guide you around the course. The staff are very good and helpful. If you are playing golf in Hua Hin do not miss this course.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Noddy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Mountain Golf Club also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Black Mountain Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing