We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic luxurious villa making for a great...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
12 metre pool with infinity edge with BBQ sala situated over a Koi pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
12 metre pool with infinity edge with BBQ sala situated over a Koi pond
Swinging Bed Sala
Icandi Hideaway Gated Entrance
Front Drive and impressive Porte Couchere Entrance
Master Bedroom
Kitchen
12 metre pool with infinity edge with BBQ sala situated over a Koi pond
Relax in Icandi without having to leave...why not have an in-house villa massage.
Upper Balcony at Twilight
Swimming pool
Master Bedroom Dressing Room
Outside bathroom in the Master Bedroom
Orchid Bedroom
Jasmin Bedroom
Leelavadee Bathroom
Jasmine Bathroom
Dining Kitchen
Dining kitchen
Beautiful first floor living room designed for quiet relaxation
Upper Balcony
TV Room
Koi Carp Pond with seated BBQ Sala
Garden Walkway
Beautiful Gardens at Icandi
Beautiful landscaped gardens
Orchid Garden
Butterfly in the exotic garden
Icandi Hideaway Gated Entrance
Seating in BBQ Sala over the Koi pond
BBQ Sala with seating for 14 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Odyssey49...
1 review
“Fantastic luxurious villa making for a great holiday home”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed for 10 days with twelve people and enjoyed our stay tremendously. The pool is wonderfull and the rooms are clean, all equipped with air-conditioning and spacious (the 6th room less so, but the master bedroom is enormous). It's not in a resort park so nice and quiet and it has all the amenities one could wish for: barbecue, pool table, table tennis, well-equipped kitchen and daily cleaning. The beach is within walking distance, where you can have nice dinners. John (the owner) was very helpful with things like installing boosters for the Wifi, arranging transport to the airport or activitities. All in all a perfect holiday home for a large group

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
We were very happy to welcome you all and are so glad you had s great holiday, and that Icandi provided all you needed to enjoy your holiday. You were wonderful guests and John enjoyed meeting with you. We would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex74
Essex, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were looking for somewhere for 2 weeks for an extended family of 11 people aged 5-70. We came across Icandi and Gayl facilitated a last minute booking for us making it as easy as it possibly could be - transport was organised, advice was given on what to do locally, what the children would enjoy etc.
After a 3 hour drive in the dark from Bangkok we really didn't know where we were but as the gates slid open and we were driven up the driveway we were blown away by the size and luxury of Icandi, all lit beautifully. The rooms were all spacious and very well equipped. The kitchen was large, modern and well equipped, there are numerous seating areas and dining areas. The TV room was great. The pool was perfect. The villa is a 1km walk from a small local beach which can be very windy but very pretty.
Although in a remote location with no other villas or hotels nearby, Icandi is a beautiful hidden gem and we would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was entirely our pleasure to help make you comfortable and make sure that you had as much information on the villa and surroundings to ensure you all had a great time. It was my pleasure to get to know you as a family through emails and learn a little of what you were looking for in a holiday. We would be delighted to welcome you back and thank you once more for taking the time to write this review. It is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennyd20
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of the best holidays ever”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It is hard to put into words how good this holiday was. Fabulous location, Fabulous villa. Could not have asked for more. Staff were so helpful and made every effort to ensure the best holiday was had by all. Cant wait to book for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family to Icandi Hideaway and we are glad that you all had such a great time. It is so nice to hear 'one of the best holidays ever'. We are happy that the staff looked after you and it was all you could ask for. It's what we strive hard to do, make your holiday stress free and one to remember. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thank you again for taking the time to post this review, it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nevans809
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday of a lifetime”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Spent an amazing Christmas and New Year at Icandi. Beautiful villa, great amenities, friendly staff. Perfect for a family holiday, lots to keep the kids entertained at the villa and in the local area (Beach 10 mins walk away) Loved it, would go back in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Hello,
Thank you so much for your great review. We are very pleased that you had an amazing time at Icandi over the holidays, and that it lived up to your expectations and suited the whole family.
We would love to welcome you back again sometime in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we really do appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauce91
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our fabulous unforgettable holiday.”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Icandi with family and friends to celebrate my daughters 40th birthday from 3rd to 12th April. An absolutely unforgettable experience.
Icandi-Hideaway is stunning and sits in 2 acres of beautifully landscaped tropical gardens. The villa is pure luxury and no attention to detail has been spared. Amazing, wonderful and very very special. We were truly impressed but what really made the holiday was Dear and her team.
They could not do enough for us and during our stay prepared daily breakfast and cleaned all the rooms, we felt totally pampered.
Dear organised a spectacular celebration for my daughters 40th birthday, BBQ, cake, fireworks and lanterns. The bbq that she and her team prepared and cooked for us was an amazing feast, beautifully presented and very tasty. There was so much that we had enough for lunch the next day.
Dear arranged daily massage for our party and bicycles to hire, which were brought to us at the Villa. Our every need was catered for and nothing was too much trouble.
No one wanted to leave and we cannot wait to return. We would highly recommend Icandi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dear and her Team
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to work with you from the very beginning, to ensure that you had the holiday and birthday to remember, 40 is a memorable and special one!
We were more than happy to help with arrangements for both the holiday and your special day and Dear and the team loved taking care of you all. Our job is to make your holiday as stress free as possible, so you and your family can enjoy precious time together, and I know that this is exactly what happened.
We will be very happy to see you back at Icandi soon. Thank you all for being such a great group to look after.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tt40650
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most amazing holiday of my lifetime”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Icandi from 3rd to 14th April and I can honestly say it was the most incredible holiday I have ever experienced. We went to celebrate my 40th birthday - 8 adults and 4 children and none of us wanted to leave.
From the moment we booked the holiday, Gayl was fantastic. She sent us full details on transport, restaurants, things to do when we got there and took our shopping order for when we arrived. She also regularly checked in to see if there was anything we needed.
When we arrived at the villa, it was like something out of a dream. It really took our breath away. It is set in the most beautiful, idyllic surroundings and the villa itself is luxurious. We were met by the lovely Dear who couldn't do enough for us. Unfortunately the guests who had stayed in the villa before us had left it in a very disrespectful state so poor Dear and her team had been working around the clock to get it ready for our arrival.
Dear and her team made breakfast for us every morning and catered for all our needs. They could not do enough for us and we were truly grateful.
The villa is set in beautiful gardens, a short walk or bike ride away from the beach. Dear arranged bikes for all 12 of us which were fantastic and taxis for whenever we wanted to go into Hua Hin! The beach near the villa is stunning and there are some great restaurants nearby which have delicious food.
The villa itself has everything you could possibly want. All rooms are air conditioned and have ceiling fans and are beautiful inside. The pool is huge and has enough sun loungers for all. We had regular massages by the pool which Dear arranged for us whenever we asked. I wanted to have my children nearer to me when we slept so Dear arranged for two extra single beds to be put in the reading room upstairs which was very kind of her. There is also a huge TV/cinema room downstairs which the children made full use of, as well as the punching bag in the garden.
For my birthday Dear decorated the outside seating area with balloons and cooked us an amazing bbq. The food they prepared was fantastic. We also lit Chinese lanterns in the garden and Dear arranged a firework display which was incredible.
I have never met such amazing people as Dear and her family/team and have never stayed in such a stunning setting. It really was perfect and we all cried when we had to leave.
I have read the previous review (from the people who stayed at the villa before us) and I could not disagree more. The fridges all worked perfectly for us and we were never left in darkness. The lights do go off late at night (to save power) however it is quite simple just to switch them back on again. We often stayed up chatting well into the early hours and were never in darkness.
Rather than 'spying' as referred to in the previous review, Dear was always on hand to offer assistance and to check if everything was ok and whether we needed anything. The rooms were cleaned daily and Dear's team even did our washing and returned it neatly folded the next day! We did not find her popping in to see us intrusive in the slightest. In fact we welcomed her daily visits. Her and her family are truly kind, generous people. It's amazing how much you get back from people when you treat them (and others possessions) with the respect and dignity they deserve!
We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
What a fabulous review, thank you. It makes our job so easy when we have lovely guests such as you. It was our pleasure to help you organise the holiday of a lifetime and help you celebrate such a fantastic milestone as your special birthday!
From the beginning it was easy to work with you to give you everything you needed, to enjoy a stress free holiday, and Dear and the team really wanted to make your stay very special.
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the Icandi experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you again from all of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“COURT PROCEEDINGS DUE !”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

At a cost of £6000 + £500 breakages deposit (which has not been returned) we were promised and looking forward to a 4 week silver service holiday. Instead what we received was a nice villa but with broken air conditioning fans, incompetent fridges meaning we had to drink warm beer, a sonos music system which only worked when it wanted to and electricity that went off at night leaving us in total dark. The house manager who we were promised would do all our organising never came except for when she wanted to extract money from us or spy on what we were doing so she could report back to the owners. On our return we have received a solicitor's letter demanding a further £622 for electricity usage (No - Really !), £150 for bed linen because we spilt birthday cake on it, £18 for 8 broken wine glasses, £18 for an oven tray which got burnt in the oven, £440 for one night of 2 unregistered guests because we forgot to send them copies of their passports (bearing in mind the villa holds 12 people and there was never more than 9 of us staying at one time), £40 for coffee pods, and £60 for a banquet which was not only poor quality but we'd already paid £100 for it in advance having been told that was the full price. So - having endured a terrible four week holiday, we now have to go to court to defend against all the above and try to get our deposit back.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
We worked hard to ensure you were fully aware of everything before you arrived, by email and many phone calls, and this included costs for electric. You agreed and signed the Terms & Conditions set out, but declined to honour this on your departure by paying what was due.
We have never had a situation like this and do not take lightly the course of action we have had to take.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing