We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday of a lifetime”
House at Twilight.
Lower floor bedrooms 
First floor balcony, Master Suite and Kitchen Living Areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House at Twilight.
Lower floor bedrooms 
First floor balcony, Master Suite and Kitchen Living Areas
12 metre pool with infinity edge with BBQ sala situated over a Koi pond Swinging Bed Sala
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
House at Twilight.
Lower floor bedrooms 
First floor balcony, Master Suite and Kitchen Living Areas
12 metre pool with infinity edge with BBQ sala situated over a Koi pond
Swinging Bed Sala
Icandi Hideaway Gated Entrance
Front Drive and impressive Porte Couchere Entrance
Master Bedroom
Kitchen
12 metre pool with infinity edge with BBQ sala situated over a Koi pond
Relax in Icandi without having to leave...why not have an in-house villa massage.
Upper Balcony at Twilight
Swimming pool
Master Bedroom Dressing Room
Outside bathroom in the Master Bedroom
Orchid Bedroom
Jasmin Bedroom
Leelavadee Bathroom
Jasmine Bathroom
Dining Kitchen
Dining kitchen
Beautiful first floor living room designed for quiet relaxation
Upper Balcony
TV Room
Koi Carp Pond with seated BBQ Sala
Garden Walkway
Beautiful Gardens at Icandi
Beautiful landscaped gardens
Orchid Garden
Butterfly in the exotic garden
Icandi Hideaway Gated Entrance
Seating in BBQ Sala over the Koi pond
BBQ Sala with seating for 14 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nevans809
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday of a lifetime”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Spent an amazing Christmas and New Year at Icandi. Beautiful villa, great amenities, friendly staff. Perfect for a family holiday, lots to keep the kids entertained at the villa and in the local area (Beach 10 mins walk away) Loved it, would go back in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Hello,
Thank you so much for your great review. We are very pleased that you had an amazing time at Icandi over the holidays, and that it lived up to your expectations and suited the whole family.
We would love to welcome you back again sometime in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we really do appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauce91
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our fabulous unforgettable holiday.”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Icandi with family and friends to celebrate my daughters 40th birthday from 3rd to 12th April. An absolutely unforgettable experience.
Icandi-Hideaway is stunning and sits in 2 acres of beautifully landscaped tropical gardens. The villa is pure luxury and no attention to detail has been spared. Amazing, wonderful and very very special. We were truly impressed but what really made the holiday was Dear and her team.
They could not do enough for us and during our stay prepared daily breakfast and cleaned all the rooms, we felt totally pampered.
Dear organised a spectacular celebration for my daughters 40th birthday, BBQ, cake, fireworks and lanterns. The bbq that she and her team prepared and cooked for us was an amazing feast, beautifully presented and very tasty. There was so much that we had enough for lunch the next day.
Dear arranged daily massage for our party and bicycles to hire, which were brought to us at the Villa. Our every need was catered for and nothing was too much trouble.
No one wanted to leave and we cannot wait to return. We would highly recommend Icandi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dear and her Team
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to work with you from the very beginning, to ensure that you had the holiday and birthday to remember, 40 is a memorable and special one!
We were more than happy to help with arrangements for both the holiday and your special day and Dear and the team loved taking care of you all. Our job is to make your holiday as stress free as possible, so you and your family can enjoy precious time together, and I know that this is exactly what happened.
We will be very happy to see you back at Icandi soon. Thank you all for being such a great group to look after.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tt40650
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most amazing holiday of my lifetime”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Icandi from 3rd to 14th April and I can honestly say it was the most incredible holiday I have ever experienced. We went to celebrate my 40th birthday - 8 adults and 4 children and none of us wanted to leave.
From the moment we booked the holiday, Gayl was fantastic. She sent us full details on transport, restaurants, things to do when we got there and took our shopping order for when we arrived. She also regularly checked in to see if there was anything we needed.
When we arrived at the villa, it was like something out of a dream. It really took our breath away. It is set in the most beautiful, idyllic surroundings and the villa itself is luxurious. We were met by the lovely Dear who couldn't do enough for us. Unfortunately the guests who had stayed in the villa before us had left it in a very disrespectful state so poor Dear and her team had been working around the clock to get it ready for our arrival.
Dear and her team made breakfast for us every morning and catered for all our needs. They could not do enough for us and we were truly grateful.
The villa is set in beautiful gardens, a short walk or bike ride away from the beach. Dear arranged bikes for all 12 of us which were fantastic and taxis for whenever we wanted to go into Hua Hin! The beach near the villa is stunning and there are some great restaurants nearby which have delicious food.
The villa itself has everything you could possibly want. All rooms are air conditioned and have ceiling fans and are beautiful inside. The pool is huge and has enough sun loungers for all. We had regular massages by the pool which Dear arranged for us whenever we asked. I wanted to have my children nearer to me when we slept so Dear arranged for two extra single beds to be put in the reading room upstairs which was very kind of her. There is also a huge TV/cinema room downstairs which the children made full use of, as well as the punching bag in the garden.
For my birthday Dear decorated the outside seating area with balloons and cooked us an amazing bbq. The food they prepared was fantastic. We also lit Chinese lanterns in the garden and Dear arranged a firework display which was incredible.
I have never met such amazing people as Dear and her family/team and have never stayed in such a stunning setting. It really was perfect and we all cried when we had to leave.
I have read the previous review (from the people who stayed at the villa before us) and I could not disagree more. The fridges all worked perfectly for us and we were never left in darkness. The lights do go off late at night (to save power) however it is quite simple just to switch them back on again. We often stayed up chatting well into the early hours and were never in darkness.
Rather than 'spying' as referred to in the previous review, Dear was always on hand to offer assistance and to check if everything was ok and whether we needed anything. The rooms were cleaned daily and Dear's team even did our washing and returned it neatly folded the next day! We did not find her popping in to see us intrusive in the slightest. In fact we welcomed her daily visits. Her and her family are truly kind, generous people. It's amazing how much you get back from people when you treat them (and others possessions) with the respect and dignity they deserve!
We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
What a fabulous review, thank you. It makes our job so easy when we have lovely guests such as you. It was our pleasure to help you organise the holiday of a lifetime and help you celebrate such a fantastic milestone as your special birthday!
From the beginning it was easy to work with you to give you everything you needed, to enjoy a stress free holiday, and Dear and the team really wanted to make your stay very special.
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the Icandi experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you again from all of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“COURT PROCEEDINGS DUE !”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

At a cost of £6000 + £500 breakages deposit (which has not been returned) we were promised and looking forward to a 4 week silver service holiday. Instead what we received was a nice villa but with broken air conditioning fans, incompetent fridges meaning we had to drink warm beer, a sonos music system which only worked when it wanted to and electricity that went off at night leaving us in total dark. The house manager who we were promised would do all our organising never came except for when she wanted to extract money from us or spy on what we were doing so she could report back to the owners. On our return we have received a solicitor's letter demanding a further £622 for electricity usage (No - Really !), £150 for bed linen because we spilt birthday cake on it, £18 for 8 broken wine glasses, £18 for an oven tray which got burnt in the oven, £440 for one night of 2 unregistered guests because we forgot to send them copies of their passports (bearing in mind the villa holds 12 people and there was never more than 9 of us staying at one time), £40 for coffee pods, and £60 for a banquet which was not only poor quality but we'd already paid £100 for it in advance having been told that was the full price. So - having endured a terrible four week holiday, we now have to go to court to defend against all the above and try to get our deposit back.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
We worked hard to ensure you were fully aware of everything before you arrived, by email and many phone calls, and this included costs for electric. You agreed and signed the Terms & Conditions set out, but declined to honour this on your departure by paying what was due.
We have never had a situation like this and do not take lightly the course of action we have had to take.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swilkinso...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime holiday in an outstanding Villa”
Reviewed November 26, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my husband and 4 other couples stayed at iCandi for 7 nights at the start of November. As soon as we found iCandi online we were extremely excited about our big holiday we had planned. We wanted a villa that would give us somewhere to relax and enjoy the lovely weather that Thailand has to offer, and we found that and more with iCandi.

No expense has been spared when it comes to amenities and decor. All of the bedrooms are a great size, and all with kingsize (or maybe larger!) beds (so many villas have a combination of twin and doubles but as a group of couples no one really wanted to be stuck with a twin room!). The master bedroom was huge, and whilst it was somewhat grander than the other rooms, no one dipped out! The villa has loads of different seating areas - I don't think we managed to use them all! One thing that did get used a lot was the pool table and ping pong table, the boys loved it!

The pool was fantastic and always the right temperature, the inflatables for the pool were a great addition, no matter your age, there is one for you!

The grounds of the villa were wonderful and so well looked after. Dear and her team were also amazing and nothing was too much for her. We decided to have a meal in on the night we arrived and the night we left and it was totally worth it. Dear and her team cooked a wonderful meal and it was such good value for money. The villa was cleaned daily, and the staff were all really considerate, especially if people were still sleeping, we loved the added touch of doing some washing for us, it was a great little bonus.

We loved the swinging sala and the massages we all had, along with the built in sound system, they all added to what was a truly magnificent holiday.

Another aspect which really did make our time special was our driver, whom was arranged by the Gayl the owner and dear. He would take us where ever we wanted to go, wait for us if we were going out for dinner, even let us play our music on the way! And always with a smile on his face!

These are some of the restaurants in Hua Hin and some a bit more local we would recommend:

-Oceanside beach club do a wonderful Sunday brunch, £30pp including free flowing wine, the food included some great seafood.
-Coco51 restaurant did some great thai food
-Cool breeze cafe in Hua Hin did wonderful tapas
-Chay had seafood restaurant in the hilton was great with a lovely setting
-Our favourite meal was the Anantasila beach restaurant in the Anantasila hotel, the setting was amazing and the food delicious!

We also hired mopeds for the day (arranged by Dear) and this was great fun, having been to thailand in the past I was a bit worried about the roads, but there is so little traffic and drivers are really considerate, we drove them down to the beach, travelled along the cost and then stopped for lunch in a great little shack on the beach. We also went to a great market near the family mart - full of locals so you know its traditional!

I would recommend visiting Vana Nava waterpark, it has some great slides and was practically empty when we visited (a Tuesday)

We visited the temple inside the cave in the Sam Roi Yot national park and also the marshes which were lovely

I would also highly recommend visiting the circada market in hua hin on a Fri/sat/sun night. It is such a lovely market and is based mainly around arts and crafts with some food stalls. A great place to stock up on lovely unique gifts. So good, we went back twice!

We really did have the most fantastic time in Thailand, and this all stemmed from iCandi. It really is such a magnificent villa, all our families back home were extremely jealous of us!! I hope I am lucky enough to visit again, at least once in my lifetime.

Thank you also to Gayl and John, who did all they could to ensure that we had a truly memorable trip.

We hope to see you soon!!

Sarah, Danny, Luke, Katherine, Bryony, Tim, Kelly, Craig, Jamie and Morgan x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
Thank you all for this wonderful review, we do really appreciate hearing how our guests like Icandi.
I was particularly happy to help you organise your trip with all the information you needed to be totally prepared to have a great time.
It is always very rewarding for us to hear how you got on, and appreciate the advice you have passed onto future guests.
I really hope that we may one day welcome you all back, for more fun, rest and relaxation and thank you o de again for taking the time to write your very detailed review. With very best wishes until next time!
Gayl and the Icandi Hideaway team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mhairi M
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Really Really Wonderful - A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful villa recently, we were a party of 5 children ( Aged 8 years through to 16 years) and 3 adults. What an absolute hidden gem. We flew into Bangkok and Icandi had arranged a direct transfer via a air-conditioned mini van and our lovely driver Tom.

Upon arriving at Icandi ... from the moment the impressive electric gate slides open ... you get a feeling that this villa is rather special. It truly is.

The owners Gayl and John have spared no expense and the villa is finished to a very high standard, it is a very open house and designed in such a way that it appeals to all ages. The bedrooms are spacious and the bathrooms outstanding. In fact the master bedroom has a private outdoor shower and deep bath ... bliss. The TV room was a great hit with the kids, when they had finally tired themselves out. The reading room a peaceful oasis and the open kitchen / dining perfect for large family breakfasts and meals. The outdoor facilities are well thought out and we made the most of them all. The pool c/w jacuzzi, the swinging massage bed, the BBQ, the Koi Carp pond, the pool table, the large 1st floor balcony overlooking the surrounding well maintained garden which is a delight both to walk around or just to simply sit and drink in the view.

The nearest beach is Khao Kalak and this can be reached by a leisurely 15 minute stroll, past a wonderful temple or indeed Icandi has a quadracycle which again the kids loved to peddle fiercely to the beach. For the adults who did the same it was more a way of working off the calories before settling into the beach front bar.

Dear and the team were total superstars, nothing was too much trouble. Dear was always smiling and happy to advise and assist with our numerous travel plans. We were treated to a scrumptious breakfast ever morning and ate out most evenings as there are some great places nearby. We can heartily recommend "The Very Good Restaurant" ... it really is.

My son has his 16th birthday at Icandi and Dear and her team organised, cooked and hosted a wonderful BBQ topped off with a birthday cake. Dear helped my husband and I create a truly special memory for our eldest son. All with a smile and a genuinely caring and thoughtful team.

We arranged to keep Tom as our driver for the duration of this vacation and I would stress that having "wheels" is essential as the nearest Tesco Lotus is approximately 30 mins away and Hua Hin roughly 45 mins. There are lots of great activities to try, we tried a different activity each day and really looked forward to getting back to Icandi in the evening for a quite wind down.

Icandi makes special memories ... I know that we will never forget our time there and would highly recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the Icandi team
Liked least: That our time there was too short
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We very much appreciate the time it has taken you to write such lovely words.
I know that Dear and the team loved looking after you all, you were so easy to take care of and they enjoyed time spent with you, especially when you took Dear Go-Karting, and yes she does need practice!
We are so glad that the birthday was a success, and the cake we bought for your son looked tasty... I hope the one we got for your husband was equally good.
Thanks you for your comments on Icandi. My husband and I spent many hours pouring over plans to build it and many more to design and furnish the interior, all we enjoyed doing I might add. We wanted a home that we could enjoy inside/outside living, and I think we achieved that. We are so happy that all our lovely guests can enjoy our bit of paradise.
Thank you again and I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again for more relaxation and fun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsholida...
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Relaxing luxury villa”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed three nights at this lovely villa. The house is immaculately clean and well maintained. We spent all three days in the villa and the vast garden, as it was only for three days we did not venture out to visit the area. If we had stayed for longer we would definitely rent a car to explore the local area and beach. We had dinner cooked by Dear, the house manager, and other staff. Every meal was delicious, we really enjoyed the food. We had one barbecue and two thai dinners, and still dream about the tasty dinners. I would recommend to other travelers to have dinners at the house made by Dear as it is lovely to have dinner outside on the terrace as the sun sets. And after dinner we want down to sit by the pool as the children had an evening swim. The beds are comfortable and clean towels and bed linnen is provided when needed. The communication with the owner has been very friendly and thoroughly. Nothing is a problem, and Dear and her staff help with everything needed. We much enjoyed the table tennis and the tv room, apart from watching some tennis we spent all of our time outside

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house/garden and dinners cooked by the staff
Liked least: the local area, it is a bit far from everything to my liking.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice review. We are very happy you had a great time at Icandi and enjoyed some of Dear's delicious meals. It was a pleasure for me to help you organise your stay and we would love to welcome you back for perhaps a longer time, so you can explore the area to see just how much there is to do. Best wishes to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing