We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good eating place.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Casa Mia

Pizza Casa Mia
Ranked #141 of 605 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: New opening chef marco
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good eating place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Had a meal here one night just passing by. Service was great, and pleasant environment. Prices quite reasonable. Tried to get pizza with thick (deep pan) base and waitress advised this is ok. But seems not available so was served a normal thin pizza. Other than that, no problems.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa C, General Manager at Pizza Casa Mia, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi,

Thanks a lot for your comment, its always pleasure knowing our customers are satisfied. About the pizza base i am really sorry for the mistreated because we actually serve only the thin crust base, unfortunately our waitresses speak only limited English and sometime they misunderstood. We are working on it already. So hope to see you again on your next Hua Hin adventure!

Thanks for your support and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    29
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chinese New Year - Great find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Came here on a whim while passing during Chinese New Year and loved this place.

The staff, typical of Thailand, were very polite and couldn't have done more to help you.

The portions were very generous and authentic. As a Hong Kong resident I am often presented with a 'fusion' of Chinese style-Italian food. My personal favourites were the antipasto platter and the pizzas.

The atmosphere was warm and comfortable.

I will return to this little gem again.

Rick

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa C, General Manager at Pizza Casa Mia, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi,

Thanks a lot for your comment, its always pleasure knowing our customers are satisfied. Look forward to see you again on your next Hua Hin adventure!

Thanks for your support and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The pizza is very good! The service was good and the place itself nice, but its a bit on the expensive side. I would definitely go back though.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa C, General Manager at Pizza Casa Mia, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi,

Thanks a lot for your comment, its always pleasure knowing our customers are satisfied. Please don't not hesitate and share with us your feeling no matter positive or not on your coming visit as we treasure our customers and your precious opinion is extremely important for our improvement!

Thanks for your support and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good home Italian cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Loved this place from the moment we walked through the door. Clean pleasant surroundings, friendly, helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere. We were impressed with the efficient way orders were taken and that the owner took time to visit each table to make sure you were happy with the service. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced we will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank normhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa C, General Manager at Pizza Casa Mia, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi,

Thanks a lot for your comment, its always pleasure knowing our customers are satisfied. Look forward to see you again on your next Hua Hin journey!

Thanks for your support and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“home athmosphere, home made food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We celebrated birthday in casa mia . What to say ? Just perfect ! Helpful staff, friendly owner who controlled work every minute, delicious Italian food, nice atmosphere. And what is also important - reasonable prices. By the way they provide delivery pizza ( we have tried , very good too)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Klena17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa C, General Manager at Pizza Casa Mia, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi,

Thanks a lot for your comment, its always pleasure knowing our customers are satisfied. Look forward to see you again on your next Hua Hin journey!

Thanks for your support and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Casa Mia also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Pizza Casa Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing