We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
faranghusband
Weinfelden, Switzerland

Highly recommended for Test & Go

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 15, 2022
In the first place, this is one of the few hotels in town offering a clear and up-to-date online booking platform for Test & Go stays. Khun Joy was ever so helpful with the paperwork and when I applied for the Thailand Pass, Cape Nidhra confimed the prepayment qiuickly to the authorities so that the Thailand Pass was approved within three hours.

At the hotel, everything was well organized and they called the hospital to expedite the release of test results. Also, the GM offered to refund the day 5 package no longer needed under current rules. Even after my stay, they would upload the results of the day 5 ATK test, which did not work when I tried on the Morchana app myself.

Needless to say that waiting for the test results having a swim in the private pool and reading a book in the sala is so much better than being locked in an ordinary hotel room.

My only request for improvement: The answers given here on Tripadvisor are all identical. Why would a hotel doing so well in personalized service use a bot for answering guest comments?
Date of stay: March 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Mar 17, 2022
Dear faranghusband,

We are very grateful for your compliments to our staff and naturally delighted that you found the accommodation comfortable and relaxing. As conditions continue to improve we hope that we may see you back with us again in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$54
  • Priceline
    $50
  • Agoda.com
    $47
  • Hotels.com
    $64
0.6 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$46
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $43
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$114
$103
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    $103
1.9 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$52
$44
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $44
  • Booking.com
    $44
1.4 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Marriott Hotels
    $137
  • Vio.com
    $134
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $108
  • Booking.com
    $85
  • Priceline
    $96
0.2 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    $12
  • Expedia.com
    $13
0.2 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Best Western Plus Carapace Hotel Hua Hin
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $56
  • Vio.com
    $41
  • Priceline
    $43
6.8 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hua Hin
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveler rating
942
223
55
19
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
942
223
55
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky pool suite rooftop bar main pool pool area pillow menu beautiful hotel rooms are huge happy hour the main road fresh fruit boutique hotel cold towels cooking class turn down service small hotel the hotel manager the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week and enjoyed every minute. Staff is super nice and helpful, room (sky pool suite) was clean and comfy, pool area with charming views over the sea really relaxing and micro spot of the hotel nice with walking distance to the city center with plenty of restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sightseer61139180029
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2022

Dear Sightseer61139180029,

Thank you for sending us your views on your visit Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope very much to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2022

Stayed in a Deluxe Pool Suite during Christmas and New Year 2021/22.
Even though Thailand was just re-opening to Foreign Tourists, we found that this Hotel was more than ready to welcome back guests. From the moment of check-in to check-out everything ran smoothly.
Christmas and New Year Buffets were especially good, with entertainment and great food.
Thanks must go to all the staff who made our stay so pleasurable and special thanks to the General Manager who went out of his way to ensure that all our needs were catered for.
This is how a 5* Hotel should be run.
So impressed, that we have already booked for two weeks later in the year.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patnpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2022

Dear patnpaul,

Thank you for sending us your views on your visit Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope very much to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2022

What a wonderful hotel! And the service! Breakfast was amazing; all the fresh fruits, chef to make the eggs as you wish, sparkling - well everything. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Pool area is breathtaking - always you'll find your spot. Great fresh juices to order while staying at pool. Nice spa, great variety of treatments. Recommend first to take scrub, so you will get better tan. One of my favorite was the aromatic oil massage. Total value for money and location excellent. Short walk to night market but also close to shopping centers. Very quiet and great amenities in the bathroom. And the photos on the hotel web page are accurate!

Room tip: all the rooms are good with private pool.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 229neak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2022

Dear 229neak,

Thank you for sending us your views on your visit Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope very much to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2022

We stayed in January second time we've stayed and I've never returned to a hotel but this one is special,a real gem. Everyone from the manager who took time to see us off, krisana by the pool everyone who did breakfast the security guard who crosses you over the road with a smile to the lovely guy who sweeps the leaves. They all made our stay special. If you want a personal touch this is the hotel for you. We will be back again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank L5003IRmiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2022

Dear L5003IRmiker,

Thank you for sending us your views on your visit Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope very much to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2022

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at this fantastic hotel. I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. The rooms are very impressive and spacious. Every single member of staff were kind and courteous and couldn’t do enough for you. Kris from the pool made sure we were comfortable round the pool and was so friendly. We stayed bed and breakfast and the daily selection was vast with something for every bodies taste. The GM was really hospitable he even made sure he come to see us off on our journey home. This small friendly hotel gives you everything that the big hotels can’t. Each guests was given a unique experience. Thank you cape nidhra hope to return again one day

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2022

Dear Carole R,

Thank you for sending us your views on your visit Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope very much to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews