We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Cape Nidhra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My wife and I just spent a wonderful 3 days at this beautiful hotel. From the warm reception and early access of library facilities, to free upgrade to deluxe sky suite to final assistance of office staff transferring photos for 30 minutes onto our thumb drive the service was just great.

With warm temperatures the room pool was wonderfully refreshing and definitely not too cold. Would highly recommend this hotel for romantic couples. Handy to Market shopping mall and directly opposite small night market.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear DB6230,
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin is elated to hear you and your wife had such a wonderful time with us and thanks you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are proud to know that our facilities and services surpassed your expectations, and we more than happy to assist you with whatever needs arouse during your stay.
Once again, thank you very much for your positive review and we hope to have an opportunity to see and serve you again.

Sincerely Yours,

General Manager,
Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 835 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were two couples that stayed 12 nights at the amazing Cape Nidhra hotel. Everything about this hotel is perfect in every detail. The hotel picked us up at the airport in Bangkok, providing us with complimentary water and soft drinks, and even free wifi in the van. We arrived the hotel around 10 am after a nearly 24h travel and where delighted to hear that our rooms where ready even though there were some hours until check inn.

The hotel is modern and clean with huge suites and the biggest bed ever. The pool area is AMAZING with a beautiful infinity pool with THE view over the white beach! Food in the restaurant is really good. Of course a bit pricy compared to street restaurants, but still affordable. Pad thai for less than 200THB is a good deal for a hotel restaurant. Selection of breakfast buffet is good with all the options you can imagine from thai food and egg station to fresh fruit and pastries. Loved the fresh fruit bar on the terrace, providing you with fruit of your choice. We LOVED the live saxophone music by the pool that you arranged a couple of times during our stay. That was just WOW. Also make sure to not miss a drink on the rooftop terrace during sunset.

The hotel has a good location between the center of Hua Hin and Market Village (Huge shopping center) with less than 10 minutes to walk. The security guards are always helpful in getting you a taxi or private car. The staff where always service minded and wanted to help us in the best way possible. Not the best in English, but it where never any problem.

Thank you so much Cape Nidhra for an unforgettable stay, and we look forward to stay with you again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Cecilie,
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin thanks you for taking the time to write such a laudatory review. We are elated to hear that you had such a pleasant stay, and found our services, facilities, dining options and ambiance to your liking. We are especially pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool-side saxophonist and view from the top of On the Rocks Bar.
Thank you again for your review. We definitely value feedback from our guests and are quite proud to hear that Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin surpassed your expectations. We truly hope to see and serve you again.

Sincerely Yours,
General Manager,
Cape Nidhra, Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My partner and I satyed for 8 nights in June this year at Cape Nidhra. We booked the hotel as it looked great in the website and had many great reviews. We did have an issue with communications to the hotel via email in which they did not respond which then lead to two worried phonecalls by ourselves in which we thought the booking had not gone through. We again emailed about a airport pick up but had no reply so had to get a taxi from the airport. The rooms are very nice and big and the private pool is great. The whole hotel was very fresh and clean. The restaurant was good but a bit pricy compared to other very good restaurants outwith the hotel. The pool area is very nice and aimed at couples. The location of the hotel is perfect, the markets and nightlife a tuk tuk ride for £2 one direction and the shopping centre the same distance the other way (or you could walk!). Overall we had a lovely stay in the hotel. Just one other thing, the room was nice but a wooden panel above the wardrobe fell off and hit my partner and left a huge scratch all down his back. We did tell reception who sent someone to fix it straight away but no real apology.

Room Tip: Any room here is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Tracey W,
Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin thanks you for taking the time to review our hotel, as we use these reviews as a reference to maintain our high standard or service.
It is truly a joy to hear that the size and cleanliness of our accommodations met your expectations, and that you so enjoyed the use of our swimming pool; and found the location of our property in relation to Hua Hin’s numerous attractions quite convenient.
We do share your disappointment regarding the poor communication and lack of e-mail responses. This issue has been noted and will be discussed with the appropriate staff as soon as possible.
We are deeply concerned about the injury your partner sustained, and we wish them a speedy and complete recovery. We do apologize for this mishap, and our maintenance staff informed us that they were not aware of the injury upon arriving at your room to make the necessary repairs, as they would have definitely offered any assistance necessary to your partner had they known about said injury. If you have any questions or concerns regarding the detached panel which caused the scratch please to not hesitate to email me directly at gm@capenidhra.com.
Thank you again for your review, and we do hope to have the opportunity to provide you with exceptional service upon your return to Cape Nidhra, Hua Hin.

Sincerely yours,

General Manager,
Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Before I visit this hotel I was expecting the fast-paced and excellence service for the 60 rooms 5 stars hotel.But actually the service system is still locally managed.At first I booked 1 night for sky pool and 1 night for deluxe because the sky pool on the second day is fully booked. When I arrived I was expecting for free upgrade for second night but the reception was only said "the manager was not available on Sunday, so we can not provide free upgrade" The luggage delivery is slow. I wait for 10 minutes and have to call to reception then the luggage arrived in next 5 minutes. The room was big and clean but the hotel only need to improve the service system.

Room Tip: High floor for a little private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TToos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear TToos,
We at Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely apologize for any confusion concerning the room upgrade. In our confirmation email, that we assume that you read before your arrival, it clearly states that there is an additional charge applied to your upgrade from a sky pool to a deluxe sky pool suite. Also, unfortunately our staff at the front desk are not authorized to give free upgrades, hence the required presence of the General Manager.
Although we share your disappointment in regards to our luggage handling system, we would like to point out that our luggage handlers are often tasked with duties which require the use of transportation carts, which often result in a slight delay of luggage delivery. If you have any further questions or concerns, do not hesitate to contact me personally at gm@capenidhra.com.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager,
Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband, myself and another couple stayed here for 7 nights in June. From the moment we arrived until our reluctant departure we felt very special. The garden pool suite was wonderful and the pool temperature was quite pleasant (unlike other reviews we read). The location, food and service were all above our expectations. The GM, Christian, was extremely friendly and professional (thank you for looking after us including the arrangements on our final day). All of the staff were a pleasure to deal with and made us feel very welcome (special note to the security guards who always went out of there way to say hello and ask if we needed anything). We were pleasantly surprised regarding the quality of the beach the resort sits on as we didn't expect it to be so nice. We were also pleasantly surprised regarding the closeness of all the required activities, from the Market Village (easy 10 mins stroll) to the restaurants and tailors around the Hilton (easy 10 mins stroll) and if the heat does get too much Tuk Tuks are readily available and never cost us more than 100 Baht. We were also luck enough to be included for the GM's Cocktails which we thoroughly enjoyed. I would also highly recommend the BBQ buffet that was held on Tuesday night as the food, service and atmosphere were great. It was also very good value for money (and leave room for dessert). If we return to Thailand Hua Hin and the Cape Nidhra will be our preferred location and accommodation. Thanks again Christian and your team.
From Karl, Arlene, Brett and Eija.

Room Tip: The garden suite provided a little extra space than other rooms and you don't need to walk up th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Karl; Arlene; Brett; and Eija,
We at the Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, sincerely thank you for your informative and positive review. I am quite happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our location, food, activities, and beverages to your liking. I thoroughly enjoyed your company also and do hope to have an opportunity to see you again soon.
Thank you again for your positive critique. We really appreciate you taking time to let us know that we were able to contribute to you all having a great time in Hua Hin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

While my main attraction at Hua Him was the food and beach, I must admit that my #1 experience was Cape Nidhra Hotel. The resort in & of itself is a DESTINATION not to be missed. The front desk exhibited a hospitality that made me feel at home & special. It just kept getting better & better the second I arrived. The balcony pool was a blast. Thanks Cape Nidhra for an outstanding experience :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becka606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, is glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in providing the utmost in services and amenities to our guests, and are proud to know that we were able to meet your expectations.
Thank you for you review, and truly look forward to seeing and serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Everything in this hotel is amazing. The rooms are spacious and very nice. To have your own private pool on the balcony (3th floor) was an unique experience. The staff of the hotel is very kind and willing to help. The breakfast buffet is what you can expect from a hotel like this. From the rooftop bar you have a nice view on the beach. Next to the hotel there is a small night market and a big mall. There are also some nice restaurants near the hotel. We had an amazing week in this hotel and we know for sure that we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerd200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, is pleased to hear that we surpassed your expectations, and that you plan to return for another stay at our hotel. We strive to provide the highest level of service, comfort and convenience to all of our guests, and we are elated to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
Thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to seeing and serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,316 reviews
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.8 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,234 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Nidhra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Nidhra Hotel

Address: 97/2 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $219 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Nidhra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Nidhra offers its guests the best accommodation in this sought after location. Characterized by its impeccable service and its elegant accommodation, the hotel has been described as “one of the most distinctive in Hua Hin”. Perched on the shores of Hua Hin’s breathtaking beach, the hotel offers easy access to the seaside town’s wonderful street markets, shopping centres, restaurants, pubs and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cape Nidhra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Nidhra, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing