We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$124
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruenkanok Thai House(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$88
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$289
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$81
$66
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveler rating
612
187
48
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
187
48
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky pool suiterocks barnight marketmain poolstand alone bathrooftop barhuge bathroomcocktail partysmall luxury hotelpillow menupool arearooms are amazingbeach bagfantastic hotelour honeymoontuk tukthe main road
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 879 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights and did not want to leave. Staff are excellent and will do anything to make your stay great. We stayed in a sky pool room and it was magical. The bathroom is roomy and has the best of everything. Toiletries Are high end products. Towels are plentiful and the beds are large and comfortable. The highlight is the balcony which is covered in so stays relatively cool in the heat. The pool is cold because it is in the shade and is great for cooling down. There is a large and comfortable day bed...as I said they have thought of everything. Breakfast is generous with eggs/omelettes cooked to order. Think of anything you would like for breakfast and it is there. Service is great and very smiley as the staff are all so helpful. The restaurant food is High quality with a few little extras ...an amuse bouche of prawns ( I hate prawns but these were delicious) and a sorbet. Just fabulous....highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Hannies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, is pleased to have your review after your 8 nights stay with us and thanks you for your positive recommendation. Your thoughtful appreciation of our staff has been shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

There is nothing I can add to previous reviews this hotel is not far from perfect. I would recommend this hotel highly. Food in the restaurant is delicious and reasonably priced. I would recommend a cocktail in the bar ( on the rocks). The staff are excellent nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, appreciates your thoughts from your recent stay with us. Your thoughtful appreciation of our staff has been shared with them. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

stayed for 10 nights in the sky pool suite. Suite was great & hotel was as a whole very good. Started off our holiday with 3 night in Bangkok then transferred by road down to Hua Hin for our 10 days stay. The hotel was recommended to us by Elegant travel and tours. Very happy with our stay and thoroughly recommended. Advice is to book early as this place does get full.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, after your 10 night enjoyable and pleasant stay with us, appreciates your sharing your review with us and our readers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks again for your positive endorsement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

we were recommended this hotel by Kuoni,for the second part of our honeymoon,we wanted a really relaxing 6 night stay,and I can definately say,we were so chilled out,we could have stayed longer.The hotel was beyond our expectations,the rooms were huge and comfortable,the pool on the balcony was very welcoming,first thing in the morning and at night,i must say,there is no view of the gulf of thailand,in any of the hotel rooms,which was a wee bit disppointing,but when you go down to the hotel restaurant and pool,the view knocks your breathe away,its stunning,the staff are so friendly and cant do enough for you.the food is excellent.,room service is outstanding,and twice a day they would come round to make sure,you have everything you need,id sincerely recommend this hotel,as we are definately going to go back in a few years time,also went to the hotel spa,which ive never had an hours facial like it,one i would recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, thanks you for your recommendation and is pleased to learn that we met your expectations as honeymooners. Your positive mention of our staff has been shared with them. Your informative review will be helpful to other honeymooners planning a stay in Hua Hin. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I went to this hotel on 8-9 Sep 2013, 1 night in total. The purpose of this trip is to relax after a hard week. We stayed in room 113, a garden pool suite.

When we checked in at the hotel, there was a loud hammer noise from the next room because they were fixing something. I asked the female staff who takes me to the room and she said they will finish by 5pm. Well, that would be ok for us just 1 hour. Suddenly, I realised that it's not gonna be ok if they will do it again tomorrow when we're asleep. therefore, I called reception to ask whether they will do it again tomorrow or not. the answer from the male staff is NO! I asked him twice to make sure and the answer is still NO.

In the next morning, we woke up because of the hammer sound followed by the drilling noise.
We need to say that we regret that we picked this hotel for our vacation even though it's just one night!

The hotel should have some management plan when they need to do some fixing. This is really not fair for the guest. Our short vacation is ruined and no one can take it back.

P.s. The room is excellent, very big and comfortable.

Room Tip: Make sure they're not do any fixing at the hotel!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PavitaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, shares your disappointment and is very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations for an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us. We apologise for the miscommunication and please contact me directly at gm@capenidhra.com if you I can clarify further. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews