We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing holiday”
Review of Cape Nidhra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Ranked #7 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Went there last week, from 11/Jul to 14/Jul 2013. This hotel is just awesome. Totally agree with Steve W that this hotel is clean and fresh. Maintenance was good and my friends & me just enjoyed our stay there very much.

The staff are polite and helpful. Though I don't understand Thai language, i believe one of the staff did help us to negotiate the taxi fare from the hotel to the Hua Hin airport! When others has been quoting us THB$400, she managed to get us a rate of less than THB$200. So lucky of us!!

If you are looking for some relaxing holiday in Hua Hin, do consider Cape Nidhra. Spending a day at the pool side. laying there do nothing in the evening or reading a good book is just something others will surely envy you!

Of course! Mosquitoes and flies are just something we need to accept. As this is beach side. The hotel management is very considerate because they also provide you with insect repellent (in case you have any complaints on the mosquitoes / flies). Sometimes, we just need to forget about the city life, and back to the nature. Atleast for me. I hope the same to you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuneChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, is happy to learn that your recent stay with us was enjoyable and pleasant and we look forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you for your thoughtful and positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 819 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Sorry to have to disagree with the report below but I am currently in my Skypool writing this and it is a great little resort. I disagree with every little moan that they have posted and have found the resort clean and fresh, the staff are helpful, polite and certainly not lazy. On arrival we were treated with a cold drink and a quick and painless checkin. We were then transported by cart to our block, suitcases arrived within minutes, swiftly followed by welcoming fruit and chocolates. The only thing that I agree with is the mosquito problem as we have been bitten as well. That said you can't hold the hotel responsible for the pesky critters. The hotel does provide electric Mossi repellents and its down to you to take further precautions. I would recommend this hotel, it's situated 10 mins walk from Hua Hin centre, there is a night market opposite, a seven 11 opposite and plenty of local restaurants near by if you don't want the walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin is happy to learn that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks you for your positive endorsement and informative review, and we look forward to seeing and serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I would say this is a four star hotel with poor service.

-
-The poor service (lazy staff).
- A lot of mosquitoes and flies by the pool area (and also in the room, I got bitten several times)
- Dirty pool
- Not enough sunloungers

+
- Clean rooms

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank finduskatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, apologises for not meeting your expectations and the feedback you expressed has been shared with our team for future improvements. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope that you would stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in Cape Nidhra for two nights and have tremendously enjoyed our time there. We booked in the Family Suite and a Pool Suite in building number 4 which is the closest one to the restaurant and the beach front. The rooms were magnificant with superb decoration, quiet with very comfortable bed and a very large bathroom. Staff was really attentive and courteous. Breakfast buffet was one of the best especially a nice selection of very delicious pastries....our compliment to the Pastry Chef.

Cape Nidhra is in a very convenient location with a 7-11 and a night market with variety of street food right across the road. It is within walking distance (900 meters) of the main Hua Hin night market.

We wholeheartedly recommend this place for an enjoyable stay in Hua Hin.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank PathumThani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, is pleased to learn that your recent stay with us was enjoyable and pleasant and we look forward to your return. Your mention of our attentive staff and the Pastry Chef has been shared with them. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with a group of friends, the airport pick up service was first class, the car had Wifi, Cold drinks and even a music selection. Its takes between 2.5 and 3 hours to drive from Bangkok Airport to Hua hin, depending on traffic. We stayed in a moon deck pool suite, we had a view of the ocean from our moon deck, but we didn’t really go up there much, as we spent most of the time with our friends. The restaurant and pool side dining/drinking was amazing, they learnt the drinks we liked and were even open to some training on some new drinks. There was plenty of sun chairs and lounges around the pool, although not sure if the hotel was that full. The bathroom was huge and the in room pool was great for a quick plunge.

What was hot:
 Airport Pick-up service
 Attentive and Friendly staff
 Quality of room and finishes
 Price was very reasonable both for room and amenities
 Every room seems to have a pool
 Great for groups
 Pool Gazebos

What was cold, and needs attention:
 Nothing needs changing!

What can’t be easily changed:
 Long drive
 Although very few rooms have ocean view (can’t change that) you do spend most of your time by the pool which does have an amazing view.


Overall: We loved finding this place, we were very pleased with the service and the value for money.

Would I stay here again: When in Hua Hin, I think this is the only place you want to stay.

Room Tip: If you want to be closer to the restaurant/bar/pool/beach then ask for a room in block 3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, appreciates and thanks you for your endorsement of our property after your stay of 3 nights with us. Your informative review should be helpful to other readers planning a stay in Hua Hin, and needing to know, the only place to stay, when in Hua HIn. We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon when you return to Hua Hin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I'm quite particular about the sort of resorts I stay at, and usually do a lot of research before deciding. So while I arrived at Cape Nidhra with high expectations, I'm glad to say I was not disappointed. Do bear in mind that the whole property is rather small, and there isn't a lot of places within the hotel to venture to. We booked the room with pool, and had requested for a higher floor, so as to avoid the mosquitoes. The room was great, although the pool was often too cold to swim in. So we hung out at the main pool - which was absolutely lovely - warm, clean and it had a great view of the sea. In was low season and there weren't many people around, apart from some couples with small kids. Service staff at this boutique hotel was really good - not super attentive but all really pleasant. The other side of the hotel (the non-sea facing side) is the main road, which I did not expect, but that didn't spoil experience staying there. Overall, a great place.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kierann08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin is happy to learn that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks you for your positive endorsement and informative review, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Negotiated a van to take 4 from Bkk to Hua Hin. Greeted well at reception, Manager is seem keeping an eye on all aspects, Assistant Manager at reception attended to any requests even after we left medicines in room she arranged for to courier to Bkk. The accommodation is spacious and private with private pool to each room no matter what level. Rooms are maintained to highest standard. Breakfast provided in our deal was good quality. The common pool required more attention as needed vacuum and grates cleaned. Since being at hotel prices have increased and more difficult to get accommodation problem is its small but good and word gets around.

Room Tip: Upstairs floors add to privacy cf ground level with garden setting. All rooms are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jwd140447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, is pleased to have your favourable endorsement and feedback. Your appreciative mention of attentive, friendly, and helpful staff, by position and department, has been shared with them. We look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,305 reviews
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.8 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 142 in Hua Hin
2,175 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,303 reviews
4.1 mi away
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
#10 of 142 in Hua Hin
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Nidhra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Nidhra Hotel

Address: 97/2 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $194 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Nidhra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Nidhra offers its guests the best accommodation in this sought after location. Characterized by its impeccable service and its elegant accommodation, the hotel has been described as “one of the most distinctive in Hua Hin”. Perched on the shores of Hua Hin’s breathtaking beach, the hotel offers easy access to the seaside town’s wonderful street markets, shopping centres, restaurants, pubs and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Cape Nidhra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Nidhra, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing