We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality hotel.”
Review of Cape Nidhra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Ranked #7 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool,England
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Top quality hotel.”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed at the Cape Nidhra for 12 nights on the last leg of our trip to Cambodia and Thailand.It was 5 years since our last visit to Hua Hin and were surprised at how the resort had grown.
The hotel is in a good position on a lovely stretch of beach. Convenient to all ameneties either by walking or tuk tuk.
Rooms are splendid with individual pools in each room .The breakfast was everything you would expect from a 5 star resort and all food was of a very high quality.There is a nice Bar "On the Rocks"situated on the top floor with great views in the evening over the pool and surrounding area.
The staff are very friendly and attentive however the staff at times on the desk could have better English.
However if you ask to speak to someone that you can converse with better they will find you another member of staff (we did this when organizing a rental car).
Overall this is a very good hotel which has a bright future,the only drawback we did encounter was the total lack of enough sunbeds and umberellas for the amount of people staying.
Unless you rose very early and marked your sunbed (this is not a practice we condone) it was impossible to get a bed or shade.
We spent many days paying for sunbeds on the beach and eating lunch outside the hotel
(loss of revenue for the hotel).
We addressed this issue with Christian (the manager) and we were assured that brollies and beds were ordered for high season and because of the flooding up north there was a delay receiving them.
It would be nice to hope that this matter is rectified as soon as possible as it was the only critisicm of what is otherwise a fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maxmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    171
    46
    16
    12
See reviews for
125
493
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
K.L.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Cape Nidhra is a nice, cute resort in Hua Hin. We stayed few nights here. We were welcome by the warm smile from the front office staff upon check-in and was told that there is a cocktail party in the evening. The room is nice, bathroom is lovely with a huge bathtub (the bathroom is almost same size with bedroom). To have a pool in every unit is a good ideal but unfortunately the design of the entire unit has made it no privacy. We stayed on 2nd floor, we can easily see the neighbour's activity when we look down. This is the only negative point.

The infinity pool overseeing the sea is great, very relax. You can walk to the beach directly, but the beach is not good, lots of coconut leaves and horses, it is not clean at all. Food is nice, we ordered room service-Padthai and crab meat fried rice, it was fantasti, but portion is a bit small. Breakfast is superb!!! This was the best breakfast we had so far, although the varieties is not as many as normal 5 star hotel, but the quality really THUMB UP! We skipped our lunch! Location of the resort is good, it is walking disctance to Market Village, night market.

Hua Hin is a nice place to visit and I would like to recommend for those travel to Bangkok and have plenty of time. It is very relaxing ( we rented a scootie (THB150 per day) to go around town. From Bkk, we rented a private car (THB2,000) from airport direct to cape Nidhra (approx 3 hours), then took public van near the tourist info center to BKK stop at the Victoria Monument (every 30 minutes they have van starts from 4.30am), it cost THb180 per person only, 2.30hours to reach BKK, fast and convenient.

There are few places not to be missed when you are in Hua Hin, Plaernwang is a good place where you can find nice local food with reasonable price, some local handicraft and souvenier item. Cicada open air market (next to Hyatt) only open during weekend (evening) is a happening place, local food and also shirt, souvenier items and they have a big stage with performances, but the price is expensive. The fisherman village near the monkey mountain, is a very interesting place, in fact is a must place to visit. You will find local people catching fish.... There is fisherman market, they sell fresh seafood (big tiger prawn, fresh fish, crabs, oyster, scallop), they will also cook for you on the spot. Dried seafood also available. We had BBQ scallop, they cooked in front of you, garnish with garlic and homemade herbs, it was soooooo niceeeee!!! We had 6 scallops, it cost THB 10 per scallop only, unbelieveable cheap isn't it ?

The local night market opposite cape nidhra is average, you will find local food with good price. The night market for tourist (about 10 minutes) away, nothing to shout about, the food price is also very expensive.

We went to the Village Market Place almost everyday. you may also visit the Vinyard Hill, it is 45 minutes away from the town. You may book the transfer from the outlet just behind starbuck cafe, it cost THB 350 per person, includes return transfer and a glass of grape juice. It was quite disappointing when we were in the Vineyard as the season is only on Feb and March, so there are nothing to see (only grape leave) during our visit. So we did not spend much time there although they offer free tour. But the driver is very kind to drop us at the new floating market while on the way back, it was not fully ready, but this is a nice place to visit, clean and lots of local stuff.......

We had our dinner (few times) at one of the Chinese Restaurant near behind the tourist info center, the food is really lovely and cheap, there are lots of local and tourist dine in the restaurant, no air-con but really good food, the Sukiyaki soup (like steamboaT serve in claypot is special and yummy!

Overall, we enjoyed our trip in Hua HIn. If you have budget, stay in luxury resort. If you think that accommodation is not that important, there are few nice and cheap hotel around town.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M.Y.Wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We spent 2 nights at Cape Nidra, Huahin. It was an excellent vacation for us. The hotel is very beautiful and well-designed. It located close to the town which is very easy to go places. The staff were wonderful. They all have a very great service-minded. The room was very nice, great decoration and clean. I love the idea that we have our own private pool..Super cool!! It was one of our fantastic vacations in Thailand. Love Huahin, Love Cape Nidra!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wales
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Absolutely fab hotel, service really good & ideal location in Hua Hin. Small night market opposite with the main one being a 2 min ride in a Tuk Tuk. Loads of bars & restaurants close by. Moon Smile Platoo excellent, (went twice) Koh Seafood in Night Market also superb. Arranged a bike tour & a few excursions which were really goods

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Troylee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Just one night here but i feel this place was amazing, smart and relaxing room design with own private pool, oversized bathroom!! Love it!!!

Breakfast variety and quality was the best in town, though Putahracsa was the best already, but this breakfast beat all other hotels in hua hin.... You will love it!!,

Other facilities include fitness, spa, meeting room, pool, underground parking etc. unfortunately we didnt have much time there, so only enjoyed the room and its amazing breakfast!! (restaurant staffs are a bit lost!! But anyway no big deal)

Big thanks to the hotel for such a great experience....

Room Tip: Not a room on ground floor as you will lose privacy in the private outdoor pool as the upper units c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DioEkapoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. Our suite style accommodation has been specially designed to offer more space than regular hotel rooms because we feel it is important that our guests should actually be able to spend time relaxing in and enjoying their room. We hope your next visit will be longer so that you have the opportunity to experience all our facilities that you mentioned, and perhaps try out another room type, such as the Deluxe Sky Pool Suite, which has a pool that connects directly to the bathroom. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We truly enjoyed a 3-day stay at Cape Nidhra in Hua Hin. We chose this place as we are the fan club of Cape and Kantary Group. We have never been disappointed by any of the properties under the group. We were impressed by the service-minded staff. Check-in was fast. We stayed in the Sky Pool Suite. The room is spacious and beautifully decorated. Balcony is even more spacious and the pool is ideal for cooling off after the day in the sun. I also enjoyed the fitness facility. The best is the breakfast buffet. It's heaven to start the day with.

A perfect place to get away from all the pressure of daily life.

Room Tip: Ask for Building 4 - the one closest to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bingbongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Just returned from a delightful three day weekend at the Cape Nidhra in Hua Hin. The reason we chose the hotel is because it’s currently the talk of the town here in Bangkok, amongst the ‘in’ crowd - . So thought we’d check it out for ourselves. It was all we expected and more.
True to the buzz, in terms of stylishness – the place is really something to look at. Lots of natural wood on grey or black stone – very chic but at the same time very inviting and comfortable because of its tropical resort-style design and its various relaxation corners, be it the floating salas in their beachfront pool or the ultra-comfy loungers and beds in the little sunbathing garden just off the beach. My favourite thought, was the ‘library’ – a charming and cozy English-style study where with – get this - free wine ;)
We stayed in a Deluxe Sky Pool Suite, which had a rather unique granite-paved pool that ran all the way to the bathroom. The room itself was huge compared to standard hotel rooms. And the roommaids even took the trouble to hang up the clothes I would leave on the bed or swing sofa. Another thing to try is their ‘classic English tea’ it comes with beautifully fluffy scones, pity they didn’t do cucumber sandwiches. But then the guy with the sax made up for it – they had a saxophonist playing around the pool area – according to the staff he plays on Saturday evenings. We thought it was a lovely touch.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taraporn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,273 reviews
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
3.3 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 136 in Hua Hin
449 reviews
4.1 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Nidhra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Nidhra Hotel

Property: Cape Nidhra Hotel
Address: 97/2 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Nidhra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Nidhra offers its guests the best accommodation in this sought after location. Characterized by its impeccable service and its elegant accommodation, the hotel has been described as “one of the most distinctive in Hua Hin”. Perched on the shores of Hua Hin’s breathtaking beach, the hotel offers easy access to the seaside town’s wonderful street markets, shopping centres, restaurants, pubs and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Nidhra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Nidhra, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing