We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice rooms, good food, friendly staff and thats it”
Review of Cape Nidhra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Ranked #7 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice rooms, good food, friendly staff and thats it”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

stayed at the hotel for two weeks in august. nice hotel with access to the beach, clean rooms, very nice food and friendly staff (very kind to our baby son!). otherwise, seems the place needs more time to settle in. waiters around the pool difficult to find (let alone anyone ever asks you if you would like a drink/food), spa closed once for foto shoot, been to gym twice without anyone there, reception can show you a catalogue from tour operators (but can't recommend anything) and there is a lack of english knowledge (including chef at cooking class) that makes communication more difficult still. overall average place that could do with more english speakers and more 'want to help' attitude. would recommend if you stay for a few days without kids and just want a nice clean room and good food.

Room Tip: none of the rooms have beach access. take a room on the second floor there will be less mosquito aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 306grobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our facilities and your suite. At Cape Nidhra we strive to offer the highest standards in facilities and service. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant line managers who are looking into the matters you mentioned and action will be taken where appropriate. Guest feedback lets us know which areas we are doing well in and which areas need improvement and as such is invaluable source of information for us. Once again thank you for your comments.

The Management
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    165
    46
    16
    11
See reviews for
124
479
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stolberg, Germany
Level Contributor
260 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We Stayed 9 Nights in The Cape Nidhra The Room was very nice and big. Everything was new, nice and very clean. The breakfast was very good. Fruits,bread,cakes and eggs. Everything was very tasty and from a very good quality. Pool is very nice, refreshing and with direct Connection to The beach. If something is missing ... Just ASK for it or take it with a smile ... You are in Thailand. The hotel is very close to all the restaurants, the night markets and all what you should see and visit in Hua Hin. You can even walk along the beach to the TAO KIAB Temple with some Monks and a Lot of apes. We recommend to visit the very nice Cape Spa. Very nice and clean and good therapists.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bardolino 99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, Front Office Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our “close-to-everything” beachfront location. At Cape Nidhra we do our best to provide the finest in service and facilities, the hotel was also built with extra-large pool-suite style accommodation so that guests could truly relax in the privacy of their rooms. We hope you return to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

What a beautifully designed hotel. One of the newest 5-star hotel in Hua Hin. The service is impeccable. We enjoyed the breakfast very much, and had a truly lovely time walking on the beach. (From the front, you can walk all the way to the colonial-style hotel of Centara and beyond.) We stayed in the Sky Pool room, and could not find any faults with its design. Very, very well conceived. Love this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for the room toward the beach. There are a few buildings you can choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globewalker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

It was just perfect. Staff are nice and helpful. Nice room. Not all the rooms are open yet so I'm interested to see anymore nicer roominthe hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jolin_poon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

My wife, me and our baby stayed here for one night at the Garden Pool Room and loved it. We got the free upgrade from the previous class from a credit card promotion so it was a very good deal for a spacious room with big private pool. The hotel was quite new (just grand opening on April 2011) and all the interior was modern and neat. The room was super clean and equipped with extra nice stuffs like day bed, big bathtub, rain shower, two sinks, and two closets. The pool was quite big and just a few steps away from the bed. We order dinner in and main dishes were quite good. The breakfast was fine though nothing was extraordinary. The catches were those annoying mosquito since our room is on the ground floor. Would be good if the hotel could invest more in controlling these little flying monsters. The breakfast room was quite small especially when lot of guests ate there at the same time. The sun in the morning was quite strong so it felt uneasy to had a long walk from our room to the restaurant. Anyhow, we are not aware of any better deal for pool-villa type room than this hotel and we will surely come back.

Room Tip: The square box-shape sofa at the yard near the beach allow you to enjoy the sea breeze with your bab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kulawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you had an enjoyable stay at Cape Nidhra. Our all-suite accommodation was purposely designed, with oversized rooms, bathrooms and lots of little ‘extras’, to allow guests maximum space and privacy so that they can really spend time relaxing in their rooms. Our Rocks Restaurant, we agree, has become very popular with both hotel and walk-in guests so we will be adding an extension soon. Regarding the issue of mosquitoes, a professional mosquito control treatment is performed twice monthly and guests can request electronic mosquito deterrent devices from Housekeeping. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I fully recommend Cape Nidhra Hotel,Hua Hin which each individual unit has their own private pool villa. the service was extremely excellent. i really enjoy my stayed there recently. on top of that, the hotel offers free wi-fi.
Anyone planning trip to Hua Hin please stay at Cape Nidhra Hotel,Hua Hin you will enjoy it very much. Rest assure that the worth the value that you paid for it.

Room Tip: Request rooms on 2nd Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raymond45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This hotel in popular Hua Hin is a winner all round. Rooms are terrific - spacious, well appointed, comfortable, stylish and a private plunge pool on the balcony. Stayed in a Sky Pool suite - two adults plus 14 year old daughter. Roomy enough for the extra trundle bed. View from our suite was not so great - tatty vacant land next door, but to be absolutely honest, with such delightful facilities and pool by the beach, who cares?

Pool is very nice, beach walk is excellent into town or up towards a cute little restaurant nestled on the beach. Breakfast was very nice with lots of variety. Location gives access to a funky little night market across the road, a beer and wine shop nearby, a short walk or shorter tuk-tuk ride to waterside restaurants and bars.

Helpful staff, without intrusion. A great little find.

Very very happy with the choice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Miller-and-Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.8 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.3 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#11 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
4.1 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.8 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Nidhra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Nidhra Hotel

Property: Cape Nidhra Hotel
Address: 97/2 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Nidhra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Nidhra offers its guests the best accommodation in this sought after location. Characterized by its impeccable service and its elegant accommodation, the hotel has been described as “one of the most distinctive in Hua Hin”. Perched on the shores of Hua Hin’s breathtaking beach, the hotel offers easy access to the seaside town’s wonderful street markets, shopping centres, restaurants, pubs and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Cape Nidhra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Nidhra, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing