We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super relaxing and Peaceful beatiful place nice decoration clear seawater and white sand”
Review of Cape Nidhra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Ranked #7 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super relaxing and Peaceful beatiful place nice decoration clear seawater and white sand”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

From the moment we arrived first react me and my friends is Very betiful and peaceful a little windy in sunny day very decoration and the white sand the activity that you must try is Spa nice room very feel private and impessed all stuff that served with service mind. if you looking for the place for your vacation family or friend even you come alone i think Cape Nidhra Huahin it must go.Would I go back? Qualified yes!!

Room Tip: check the room type in hoetel's website
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theriptide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    171
    46
    16
    12
See reviews for
125
493
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 851 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed in the Nidhrarom Suite, widely advertised as the hotel’s flagship suite with large private pool, oversized master bedroom, living room with full bathroom (convertible into a second bedroom), and private sundeck along with all the premium amenities.

The very first sight that greeted us upon entering the suite was the bathroom on the living room side being flooded from the heavily dripping ceiling. Our first thought was that it could be fixed, but the last thing we wanted was to have maintenance work conducted in our room after driving all the way from Bangkok to relax. However, the leak was so bad that we did not have a choice and maintenance was called so we had to vacate the living room as they tried to fix the problem. Finally, we were informed that the leak has been resolved. A little annoyance resolved, we thought. However, to our horror, we found the floor flooded once again in the evening just as we were leaving for dinner. Again someone had to come up to fix the “rainfall” while we were out. As we came back 3 hours later, the golf cart driver taking us back to our suite explained that they managed to fix the problem for good. We held our breath as we went to inspect… guess what? The bathroom floor was again flooded and this time the dripped seemed to have worsened. It was already 10:30 PM and we absolutely did not care for another attempt and intrusion into our weekend by maintenance workers. We simply asked for a big bucket as to prevent the water from flowing out into the living room, but another workman showed up with a ladder. We turned him away and explained that all we needed at this point was a bucket. The receptionist did offer to provide us with another room, but the reason we booked this accommodation type was that we are a party of 4. The master bedroom was useable, so they wanted 2 of us to split into another room. Upon their checking, we were advised that there was no room available within the same building and we were not at all amused about having to move at this time of the night. We suggested that the hotel waive the 2 extra person charge and set-up an extra rollaway bed in the master bedroom, to which they agreed.

The rollway bed is another story to write about. It was quite literally a folding army cot with a thin layer of mattress placed on it. My 2 friends cringed upon feeling the hardness of what was to be their bed for the night, and decided to retreat back to the living room (more comfortable daybeds while having to endure the bathroom episode – which was remedied by a bucket with a towel placed over the top to absorb the dripping noise). All this is not something one would expect in a boutique hotel branded as “luxurious”.

Admittedly, the staffs were all very courteous. The butler assigned to our room (Orm) needs to be specially commended. She was extremely pleasant and tried extremely hard to sort out all the problems. Thumbs up to her for handling the hotel issues very well. However, the construction flaws, including odd design, not to mention the major unresolvable problem, made our stay just short of disastrous.

The suite itself, albeit lacking sea views (adding to a list of odd designs) other than from climbing up the spiral staircase to the private sundeck, was rather nice and it was such a pity that such an incident ruined what could’ve been a very pleasant stay.

This review is not opinion-based, but it is simply stating the facts as occurred. The accompanying pictures further illustrate these facts.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PourPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. We obviously had a problem with a leak in your room that proved much harder for us to pinpoint and fix than we originally thought. Like most new buildings, there can be some design or construction flaws that need correcting. The recent heavy rains did not help either. I say this not as an excuse but merely as an explanation; we are committed to maintaining 5 star service and standards and are as disappointed as you are that your stay was not satisfactory. Unfortunately we only became aware of the leak after your arrival or I would have called you to advise you of the situation.

I was happy to read that you were pleased with the staff’s attempts to deal with the situation. As you say, we were more than happy to waive our extra persons charge and would also have been more than happy to open another room free of charge for you. I understand, however, your reluctance to move so late in the evening. With respect to the sea views, you are correct in saying that they are best enjoyed from the ample sundeck on top of the Nidhrarom Suite; from the room the view is more private and sheltered.

Once again, please accept my apologies for not solving the above problems in a more timely fashion. We hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate just how good our hotel and service is.

The Management
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed for three nights in late April.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thought the hotel was great.

The bathroom was huge. The bedroom/living was spacious too and the decor was very nice. There were floor to ceiling glass doors along a whole wall which opened right up to the large balcony with plunge pool. The only thing I can fault the place on has been mentioned in another review and that is the lack of privacy on the balconies/in the pools of the rooms. I'm sure it would not be difficult to improve privacy on the balconies though.

The staff were all extremely keen to help and assist you in any way they could and there seemed to be a bit of a surplus of staff when we stayed. We checked out the gym which looked large and modern. The gym had three staff members working there and no guests there at the time we visited.

Breakfast was a delight, a great selection coupled with excellent service.

We had room service twice and really enjoyed it. The first time it came very quickly, the second time not quite as quickly but still fast enough. We did have a few problems however, being understood when we were trying to order our room service and had to be passed around to a few different members of staff. I thought the room service actually presented pretty good value for money considering the prices charged by some establishments.

The location was good. Located on a nice part of the beach and only a short walk to all the restaurants etc in town, also only a ten minute walk in the other direction to a shopping mall.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Scez79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

And the Oscar goes to.... Cape Nidhra hotel. :)
We wanna thank you all staff of this hotel, especially to Jean Marie. He is a guru of service. :) We spent a wonderful days in this hotel at Hua Hin. The hotel is very nice, modern and clean. We like the design of the hotel, We like the pool in our room, too. Very comfortable, that we can swim there. Breakfast, room service, swimming pooland all thing from this hotel are good... The beach is more better then in another hotels.
We want to come back to this hotel in winter, cause we really liked our vacation there.
Thank you all.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Svetlanaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments! Our goal is to create the best possible holiday experience for our guests through superior service, outstanding rooms, sublime dining experiences and excellent facilities. It is always satisfying to read feedback that confirms we are doing this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Management
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We booked this hotel slightly blind as there were not yet any reviews on TA. After my stay at the beginning of May 2011, I can say that Cape Nidhra is a great hotel. The room was very spacious, modern and contained all the essentials you expect to find in a luxury hotel. The best feature of the room was the bathroom, very stylish and spacious.

The facilities outside the room were also very good but I can see some issues that may arise in the future. Luckily, during our stay the hotel did not have many guests so there were was always space indoors during breakfast and always a lounger available, I don't think this would be the case if the hotel 75% occupancy. The infinity pool was a great relief from the scorching heat, there was an area that had a jacuzzi built in. My only gripe was that it could have been cleaned more often during the day as I noticed a lot of leaves floating around.

The staff were extremely friendly however are still learning. Sometimes during breakfast they were too attentive and would hover around the table waiting to take empty plates.

I think they have some work to do to become a true five star establishment. Overall we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mvadhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week at the end of April and we had a wonderful time. The staff were great the food was wonderful The hotel was everything you could want from from a luxury Hotel. We would certainly go again,

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank friends94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,273 reviews
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
3.3 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 136 in Hua Hin
449 reviews
4.1 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Nidhra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Nidhra Hotel

Property: Cape Nidhra Hotel
Address: 97/2 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Nidhra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Nidhra offers its guests the best accommodation in this sought after location. Characterized by its impeccable service and its elegant accommodation, the hotel has been described as “one of the most distinctive in Hua Hin”. Perched on the shores of Hua Hin’s breathtaking beach, the hotel offers easy access to the seaside town’s wonderful street markets, shopping centres, restaurants, pubs and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Nidhra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Nidhra, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing