We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as it gets”

Beach Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 609 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: PERFEKT COMBINATION OF OUTSTANDING SEAFOOD & STEAKS WITH STUNNING VIEWS OVER THE GOLF OF THAILAND: ONLY NON HOTEL AFFILIATED RESTAURANT ON THE MAIN BEACH OF HUA HIN.
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We found the place while strolling on the beach. Time to take abreak from the Thai sun. We were surprised by the menu that offered lots of choice and retured for dinner. Again, positive surprise as we were offered fresh Seafood. Blaa Tim or something like that. ever heard of it before, but it tasted fantasic. The kids played on the beach and at the end the whole family left the place in a happy mood. Thumbs up!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Su C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    52
    38
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Perfect evening”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

What started out as sundowner drinks (excellent German beer!) in this great location on the beach turned into a perfect evening with great food under the stars. Very friendly service and they definitely do not skimp on the portions - with prices much lower than what we would have paid for anything similar in our hotel. We decided to try both local Thai as well as some of the hearty Western dishes, all prepared to perfection. We definitely will be back next time we stay in Hua Hin!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Local food”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We ate here as it was recommend by one of the staff at our hotel. Great service and lovely local food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“overrated”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

location is absolute super!
difficult to find and where to park your car?

food very average, nothing special and a bit expensive,

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donald10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts, okay food but the place was empty”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Looking a reviews it looked like a fun place to go.
However, when arriving there the place was empty! Like really, we were the only ones! There was one other set of eaters coming the whole few hours we were there.
For people that like to have a whole restaurant for themselves, its great...
But, because it seemed that they havent had many people in a while, the tanks for the lobster etc were empty and a number of things on the menu were not available.
We also had to request simple steamed rice, which they hesitated to make for us. Only when we acted so surprised for not offering that, they deciced to serve us rice.

The hosts were very friendly and accomodating, doing all they could to make us have a nice dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xyza1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Beach Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing