We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the right place for fun dinner with good friends”

Beach Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 637 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Thai, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Perfekt Combination Of Outstanding Seafood & Steaks With Stunning Views Over The Golf Of Thailand: Only Non Hotel Affiliated Restaurant On The Main Beach Of Hua Hin.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“the right place for fun dinner with good friends”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I love to sit outside in the garden. What a gorgeous view at the Gulf of Thailand ! Outstanding food and ambience. Staff is well trained and music from Latin America. We had drinks and dinner and we love it. Resonable prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eknapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    53
    40
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great food and location”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Beautiful location right on the beach. Staff very attentive but non obtrusive. We had the Australian t-bone steak and it was cooked perfectly. Also recommend the banana fritter dessert - it was delicious! Highly recommend this place if you are in Hua Hin and in the mood for authentic western food. They also have a Thai food menu - we can't give input as we didn't try it but we are sure that it is also good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic, Relax with Fantastic Scene and Delicious Food ! (^o^)”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

A gorgeous time in Beach Cafe. Location is good. It faces to a beautiful beach. Make me feel relax and comfortable. When dawn was approaching, candlelight brought romantic atmosphere. It's quiet and enjoyable. Food is delicious and various. It is also value for money. Good for any types of travel. Worth to visit and will come again!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful location and very good food and such a huge selection of good cocktails and other drinks but quite pricey.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

possibly the best location in Hua hin for an independant restaurant!..... I only wish the food was as good as its location.... it is not bad, but there is a lot of room for improvement

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesCallagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Beach Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing