We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sea Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ketsarin Restaurant

Ketsarin Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 605 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great Sea Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have eaten in this restaurant many times over the last year or so and on every occasion I have been served delicious food by pleasant and attentive waiting staff. My particular favourites are the baked mussells and the lobster.
Not the cheapest restaurant in Hua Hin but still very affordable and far from expensive.
Be aware that they can particularly in the evening sometimes get very busy so better either to book or arrive early if you want to be sure of a good table at a particular time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    91
    23
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food , decent value on the ocean.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Have been to this restaurant one more than one occasion and that should tell you something . I
have never been disappointed by the meals and although they are a bit pricier than other local eateries away from the touristy areas the value is ok. Service is normally quite good, and this restaurant can get busy at times. Busy season at 7 pm you may have to wait for a table. Good seafood and thai cuisine. Decent western menu as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mouserman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood and right next to the sea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to me by a local and it did not disappoint. The dishes my daughter and I ordered were fresh, tasty and delicious and the service was very efficient. Definitely worth going to.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank notenoughtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere on the pier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

If are looking for first quality seafood at reasonable prices visit Ketsarin restaurant on the pier.
Friendly staff and good service. We have visited this place many times at our visits in Hua Hin and will for sure be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Odd Steinar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and very good (sea) food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

On stelts into the sea. For me the best restaurant at the sea side
Fresh seafood. Very reasonable prices and helpful and friendly most female waitors.
We can recommend this place and will have dinner more times

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank willemhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ketsarin Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Ketsarin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing