We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still an excellent restaurant, fantastic menu,friendly and comfortable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Terrace 90 Bakery & Restaurant - CLOSED

Terrace 90 Bakery & Restaurant
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: American, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Large range of food in a Garden Setting. Best know for BBQ Ribs, Tex Mex, Steaks and Thai Food.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still an excellent restaurant, fantastic menu,friendly and comfortable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Visited Terrace 90 again on Valentine's day. They had an excellent buffet running and were very busy but we still had the best fillet steak we've had in Thailand and all round better value than restaurants in Bangkok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anniepannie510815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattanan, Owner at Terrace 90 Bakery & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Hi,


Many Thanks. We are very proud of out Steaks and Beef Roasts. One of the reasons we only use one supplier who consistently provides us with Top Quality Beef. The kitchen then grills each steak over lava rocks to give you real flavor!

As you know many of our staff have been with my family a very long time. Part of our secret is we are family run but more importantly is our long term staff. They are very proud of the restaurant do and it shows. We are very lucky to have such a great group of customers and staff.

Yes, we were very busy when you arrived, with our Tuesday Buffet, but we make it a point to always offer ordering off the Menu Option to our customers. Also, you are so right with our new buffet equipment special parties/events are now more popular then ever.

Thanks for your kind words and hope to see you soon



Nat and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    55
    10
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best margaritas in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

We have eaten here at least 12 times during our stays in Hua Hin and haven't ever been disappointed. Wide choice on menu to suit all tastes. The margaritas are epic, and at about £8 for a pitcher are excellent value

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank NigelnViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattanan, Owner at Terrace 90 Bakery & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
HI,

Thanks for the feedback. Margaritas are our signature drink! From the feedback we get we have the best in Hua Hin if not all of Thailand. Always real fruit, not powders, used in our drinks The Lime is Freshly Squeezed daily! Our Mango Margarita is a must try!

Nat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Frozen food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

We ate at terrace 90 last night and were very disappointed. The starter was fine, and the pad Thai was very nice. However my husband ordered the yellow curry, he received his rice at the same time as my meal but the curry took ages to arrive. When he got it, the potatos in the curry were frozen in the middle! I think the menu is too vast and it was double the price of a wonderful Thai meal we had the night before at kims kitchen

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorazz-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattanan, Owner at Terrace 90 Bakery & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Hi,

Thanks for writing as it helps us stay on top.

First sorry for the long wait. When my staff briefed about your long wait for the Curry my first impulse was to take it off the menu. However, the staff pointed out it is a favorite of many of our customers. I told the waitress to be sure to tell the customer it may take 35 minutes when we are very busy. We will also note this when we reprint the menu. Stop in and see me and I will try make this right with you. I’m very sorry they did not warn you of the waiting time.

As to our menu being large- your so right it is. In the kitchen we have several cooks who specialize for example in Thai Cruise, a young man on the grill who is great with steaks a lady who does Swedish and so it goes. I and one staff member do the baking so all the breads and deserts are fresh.

When we added a small amount of Swedish Food, by request of the large number of Swedish in Hua Hin , the Scan Deli, Bangkok came and provided hands on training to our cooks and then one of our cooks went to Bangkok to work in their kitchen till the Swedish owner said she was qualified. . Point is if we can not cook it properly it is not on the menu. We also review customer comments and buying trends. The menu is updated to add and delete as required. We are here for our customers!

If someone compares restaurants you need to compare the dinning atmosphere and facilities. Also the quality and portions size that are given. Our outside garden and inside Air Con coupled with the modern clean washrooms are big hits with most. Most of our customers are repeat customers and feel the are getting great value for their money.


Nat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food, nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Been living in Hua Hin for a few years and we visit Terrace 90 on a regular basis, enjoy the food and location. Staff is always friendly and helpfull! Good prices on their a la carte and great deals on their buffets. You should defintly try this place out.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank expat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattanan, Owner at Terrace 90 Bakery & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Hi,

Thank you so much.we work hard on making sure we provide value for money.

Have you tried our Sunday Roast/Buffet yet?

Nat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Our Terrace 90 Wedding reception!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

My partner and I held our wedding reception at Terrace 90 in October '11 and it was absolutely perfect!! We are from Perth, Australia so had quite a few months of email communication before the big day, and Nat was simply amazing. She helped organize the cake and the photographer plus many small details that i just wouldn't have been able to do from Oz, and then two days before the day even found us musicians for the night (who I might add were also amazing!!)

We had the outside upstairs area to ourselves for the night, where there is a bar and toilets, so we didn't have to keep walking up and down stairs, it was set up perfectly, and the staff even offered to move everything when we realized it had probably finished raining for the night! The food on the night was delicious, we decided to go with a selection of entree's that were brought out as our guests arrived, and then had everyone order their main meals ... although most of the guests were so full from the starters that they didn't have room for a main meal too!! On top of all the amazing service we had from Nat and her whole family, the price was also unbelievable! We were a party of 20, who ate and drank (beer, cocktails soft drinks) as much as we possibly could, were entertained by two fabulous musicians, had a beautiful cake to finish our meals with and ALL of it cost $500au !!!!!

I would definitely recommend Terrace 90 for small functions like the one we had, they really did go above and beyond our expectations in every way possible. Thank you Nat, Lek and family for a perfect wedding reception that we will never forget :)

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattanan, Owner at Terrace 90 Bakery & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Hi,

My family and staff had a lot of fun working with you. We meet so many nice people and it was just so nice to be able to share thsi special time with you and your husband.


Thank you so much for your kind comments. we hope to see you real soon in Hua Hin.


Nat, Lek, Poo, and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace 90 Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing