We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terrace 90 Bakery & Restaurant - CLOSED

Terrace 90 Bakery & Restaurant
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: American, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Large range of food in a Garden Setting. Best know for BBQ Ribs, Tex Mex, Steaks and Thai Food.
Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Good food, nice ambiance, good service, not expensive - we'll be back

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ballogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    55
    10
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent all day restaurant with the ability to cater for special occasions too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Been visiting this restaurant since it opened, always friendly with good food and good service, lovely setting with garden and air conditioned options and plenty of parking.

Celebrated my birthday here recently and they couldn't have done more.

Try out the bakery, all prepared by the owner herself!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anniepannie510815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A bit of peace & serenity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

Off the main tourist drag with a nice garden setting (indoor A/C if preferred) which offers a lovely bit of peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the town center. Depending on where you are staying you will probably want to grab a tuk tuk at least the first time you visit (and you will return),
The food was nothing short of excellent and we tried the thai, Euopean and the Mexican - we even had Christmas lunch with all the trimmings here. We never tried the BBQ. For the quality of food and setting the value was excellent.
Our only minor complaint was with the service and for a restaurant of this quality it could be improved. In all our visits we were never asked if the food was ok, we were never asked if we wanted wine and had to request the wine list, and when the main course plates were removed there was no mention of deserts. There were times when we felt ignored and there were very few smiles. It did not stop us enjoying the food and going back but may have put some customers off.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank santamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Great, Great Mexican food...out of this world pulled pork.....reasonable prices....its a little hidden which is why it was not crowded. Also excellent home made bakery goods.
Quality in and out.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rksamuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only okay, not special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

People used to go here for the cheap Friday buffet, but the price increases mean it is not so cheap.

Filling comfort food, but not really tasty on our 4-5 visits.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter1111122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattanan, Owner at Terrace 90 Bakery & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thanks for your review. All our Customers are special to us. Could you please tell us what you suggest to make the Buffet “Special” for you? What would you like to see added? What taken off?

As to price we are hoping our customers understand the heavy increases in food costs. The Bangkok Post has examples daily. One only has to go the market and see what is happing. We have tried to do our best to offer value to our customers.

Again any suggestions are very welcome.

Thank you,

Nat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace 90 Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing