We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovey stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Open Dining Room Open Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Open Dining Room
Open Living Area
Open Living Area
Fully Equipped kitchen including Stove, Microwave & Fridge
Bedroom 2 - Kingsize Bed & Balcony
Main Balcony of Living Room
Balcony off 1st & 2nd Bedroom
Swimming pool at beachfront
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Beachfront looking south
Beachfront looking north
Sunset at Baan Poolom
Sunset - Swimming Pool
Bedroom 3 - Bunk Bed and Trundle Bed sleeps 4
Bedroom 1 - Kingsize Bed with ensuite - bath, shower & toilet & Balcony
Bathroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
astridk54...
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovey stay!”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just came back from a lovely stay at Baan Poolom in Hua Hin! We stayed for 3 nights with two families (and 4 kids!). The condo is lovely, modern and spacious. The bedrooms are very comfortable and the kids room has 4 good beds (a bunk bed and 2 singles). The pool is lovely and it's only a 5mins walk to the night market. Although not essential, I would recommend a car, as it's a few kilometers away from the centre and it would give you the opportunity to explore Hua Hin and surroundings.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
Thank you so much for your review . We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon .
Best wishes .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian s
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend foe a quiet stay in Hua”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Two adult couples stayed at Baan Poolum and we had a great time. Its location is perfect - very quiet and close to Let's Sea Resort and Hyatt hotel. It is also close to the weekend night market which is highly recommended for great food.
The apartment is obviously owned by a family who have young children so it ideally caters to young families although as mentioned, two adult couples also enjoyed the apartment. The beach is quiet and offers good walks in either direction. The swimming pools are also inviting.
We had a small issue when we arrived as there was not a lot of hnging space as the owner obviously had some wardrobes locked off to secure their own gear. The owner quickly arranged for a portable wardrobe to be delivered and installed in the Apartment - great service.
The main shopping, night clubs, markets are a 20 taxi or tuk tuk ride away. The caretaker, who takes a bit of getting used to, is happy to arrange this.
We did meet some residents in the complex who were all very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beach, nearby hotels, and weekend night market
Liked least: Caretaker is a bit reserved but gets the job done
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
Thank you so much for your review . It makes us so proud and happy we can share our beautiful apartment with our guests .
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best wishes .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review . I am so happy your family enjoyed the apartment and your son had fun with all the pool toys .
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon . Best wishes .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The new water park
Liked least: No cable TV and the lousy wi-fi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2015
Dear boboxford2015,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had a wonderful time at the apartment. We noted your comment in regards to the WiFi and have installed a second router to ensure this is addressed for the future. We look forward to your return to Baan Poolom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maxine P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ghost Town”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here mid August 2014 alone!! Not one other family in the block of apartments at all, or the surrounding apartments. To say that we didn't feel comfortable was an understatement. The desk manager was probably the grumpiest Thai person I have met, he hardly lifted his face to greet us on arrival, (or for the rest of the stay for that matter). I know that this was low season, but for the rest of the apartments to be completely empty was just weird.
The pool was nice but the daily maintenance of it was non existent, the beds (4 of them were dusty and covered in leaves), not worth maintaining for just the one family I suppose. There was 24 hour security for the property which existed of one guy (who spent most of his time sheltering in the gents toilets on his mobile phone) beach side, Mr Grumpy by day and another guy who set up his TV for the night shift at the apartment block entrance.
Sally was very good at organising the holiday, but was nowhere to be seen on arrival. The taxi driver she had arranged took full money for the trip back to Bangkok too, so when we moved out early she assured us that she had given him the forwarding address, but on the day he was no where to be seen. Luckily I had his number his was able to tell him where we were staying.
The apartment was nice inside, but I would not be in a rush to go back there. The beach is also not very nice compared to other beaches we have visited in Thailand. A costly trip to move to a more suitable location for the family, and no chance of a refund. When asked, it was stated that they do not know if any other apartments would be in use during our stay as they are all privately owned.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2015
Dear Maxine,

We are very disappointed the property and apartment did not suit your needs. All of the apartments are privately owned and it is therefore impossible to know who will be staying at any one time. One of the many reasons our guests come back to Baan Poolom is because of the tranquil and private atmosphere.

The manager of the property being Thai is reserved and softly spoken. He is always very polite and extremely helpful to all our guests. We are disappointed you had a different experience.

The property is extremely secure with a 24hr security guard always present and a CCTV system.

Sally, our booking agent, lives in Bangkok and arranges extra items like transfers at no charge to our customers. All of our guests have always commended on her outstanding service and helpfulness. It is unfortunate your driver was running a little late due to heavy traffic coming from Bangkok.

Our policy in regards to refunds clearly states that we cannot refund your stay if you change your mind during your stay, or want to leave early. We are however pleased you did find alternative accommodation and that Sally was able to assist with the transfers.

Best Regards,

Francesca
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2015
Thank you so much for your great and positive response . Baan Poolom is a slice of paradise that we love to share with our guests . We are always improving and adding to the apartment to make everything comfortable for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Baan Poolom .
With best wishes .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen M
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, close to a fantastic 5km beach”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed as a group of 3 adults and 2 teenagers and the apartment was perfect for our needs. It was spotlessly clean on arrival and just a few steps from a great pool. A 2 minute walk from a perfect beach overlooked by the complexes infinity pool. There was an excellent selection of beach front bars and restaurants and Hua Hin town centre ( huge selection of shops, markets, bars and restaurants) was 10 minutes away by Tuk Tuk ( 150 Baht).

Highly recommended for a family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing