We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
$282
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$93
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$314
$218
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$316
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$529
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Beach Inn(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$56
$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
64
113
40
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
113
40
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolnight marketstayed here for nightsstalls sellingnice hotelwalking distanceair conpier restaurantsgood sized roomstop floorcomfortable bedwestern breakfastthai styleroom doorgreat massagefood marketfamily mart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 233 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and the location is great, close to markets and 7/11 over the road. Close to the beach and beach pier restaurants. Check in was very quick and staff very friendly at all times. Room was on the 3rd floor so very quiet, very nicely decorated. Bed was very comfortable and soft for Asia and comfy pillows. Flat screen TV with lots of channels. Shower was terrific, a huge shower head (rainwater head) and plenty of hot water. I didn't have a kettle in my room and on request it was given to me very quickly, much appreciated.

Wifi had to be logged in if not used at all times. Pool was terrific, views of the town and beach. Very clean and plenty of sun beds. Most of the time we were the only ones using the pool. Pool could have done with some shade in mornings and early afternoon as it gets very hot. Pool towels were also available.

Only criticism is the bath towels were looking a tired. I had laundry done just down the lane way

Overall a fantastic hotel and would highly recommend. Lovely staff, a credit to management.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has not pool noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grahunts2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Choosing this hotel situated in the centre of HH for the 2nd time was an easy decision. Immaculately kept, Thai themed & exceptionally comfortable all at a reasonable cost. Choosing a suite (without view on a lower floor) provided extra space but without the noise from the pool pump found on the higher floors. The vast bed was supremely comfortable, the bathroom with shower & jacuzzi bath. Care needs to be taken with the water as it comes out cold, hot or scalding. The room fridge provided the desired artic temperatures as did the air con unit. The bedroom's large flat screen tv came with a dvd. With dvds for sale locally for just £1 the dire local tv offerings can be avoided easily. Breakfast is improved, offering both breakfast for foreigners or 'dinner' than serves as breakfast, lunch and dinner for some other nationalities, but is still better than the majority of the awful food served locally. My only gripe was needing to clear tables of debris myself on occasion to get seated. The real downside here (seemingly prevalent across the whole country) is the feeble provision of wifi which just didn't work at all. (Somebody somewhere needs to explain that a wifi router doesn't spray fine gold dust but just emits radio waves so that customers can use their latest high tech gadgets with ease!) Nevertheless an extremely pleasant stay, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a suite for extra space and comfort, lower floors if you will be disturbed by the groaning of the rooftop pool's pump. If you MUST have wifi go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rightfirsttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

What an amazing hotel. Looks new. Front desk was very nice. Pool is amazing with a great view! Perfect location close to night market, Chatsulak market, when you exit the hotel, on your right there is a coffee shop and a massage place that is great! 10 minutes walk to the Beach close to the Hilton. Rooms was beautiful, comfortable bed. Good basic breakfast except the coffee. A 7Eleven right across the street.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audew13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Chalelarn has an excellent location close to the center of Muang Hua Hin and close enough to the beaches near the Hilton Hotel (about 10 minutes walking). The rooms are nicely decorated, ours was quiet, and the bed comfortable. My traveling companion had an issue with the AC cycling on and off as it reached its set temperature. I had an issue with the shower head being too low and there being no shower curtain or partition and the water going everywhere, as others have noted. I wish that they would re-design the internet protocol. Its restricted to two devices and I had a host of problems signing in after using a different device. It was nearly impossible to get anything done continuously. When it did work it was strong enough, however. The breakfast was ok not great, and its better to get there early as they do tend to run out of items. We did not use the pool area. Bell staff were very nice; front desk staff were efficient but not effusively friendly by Thai standards, but given the endless parade of high season obnoxious, boorish "farang" that we saw, its almost understandable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The Hotel itself is pretty ok they say remodelled hmmmm the pool ICE Cold! The free breakfast awful! I think the whole problem is communicating in English! They cannot. I cannot speak Thai except please and thank you... so we really were at a loss and this hotel Staff tried hard!! Although I do Not know the Bell boys name he was so Happy and tried to be helpful. I do Thank him.. We had a great view from room. ! I guess I'm trying to find good things to say. sorry I would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: I thought middle of the scale would be ok BUT go to a different hotel and in this town pay a little more for the Hilton much better location as well sorry
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews