We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for couples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Ranked #38 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Hamar, Norway
Level Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great hotel for couples”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed 9 nights at this hotel in December 2013. Nice, helpful smiling staff. We chose a Deluxe-room and was very satisfied with that. It was no curtain in the shower - so the floor got wet when showering. No problem :)
The balcony was small, but enough to have a smoke and watch the view. No room for a chair or table.
Cleaning was decent and we left 50bath each day on the pillow.

The pool - located on the roof - was cold, but it was actually refreshing after being heated in the sun for a while.
There´s only 18 sunbeds around the pool area, but that was no problem - we always got a bed. The hotel supply towels for guest and there were toilets at the pool area.

The breakfast was actually better than we expected after reading other reviews here on TripAdvisor. Fried eggs, bacon, ham, sausages, yoghurt, they even make you an omelette if you ask them to. There was also a few Thai courses as well.

The hotel is placed just 3 minutes walk from the Nightmarket / morningmarket and about the same to all the restaurants and bars thats located near Hilton.

The staff also arranged transport for us at really nice prices - cheaper than using TukTuk or other taxi.

A great place for couples (all ages) and singles.

Room Tip: We had a room facing north. But I guess that does not matter - there´s not that much noise anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    104
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
29
107
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night only but wish it could have been more. Check-in, the room, the location the breakfast were all better than expected. Wonderfully decorated rooms and lobby in Thai/Chinese style. Very clean bathroom, extremely comfortable bed great TV and wi-fi in room, great location within walking distance to many areas of interest (market, town, beach) and wonderful breakfast which was surprisingly tasty for a standard buffet type breakfast. Only one thing let it down was the instant coffee, but when thats the only thing to find wrong in the whole hotel - thats pretty good. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. One tip is that it is in walking distance from the train station, market, clock tower etc. No need for a taxi - especially when they tell you it's very far. It's not!

Room Tip: Our room faced the small soi at the side - but it was fine, no noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10thDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelpro123
Level Contributor
461 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

In case you are looking for a comfortable, clean and secure hotel away from the all-inclusive crowd, look no further. The new Chalelarn is in an excellent location, breakfast is good, sleep is quiet, good mattresses and lines, tasteful room decor and nicely appointed, yet small bathrooms. Free and fast internet. Friendly staff. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelpr0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotels pool is on the roof and limited in size. The rooms are ok. We were driving from Chiang Mai to Phuket and wanted to stay in Hua Hin as we had read some about it and were curious as what Hua Hin was about. The hotel is on a side street. Decor is nice. Lots of places to shop and eat around the hotel and is a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kololi, Gambia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Arriving by mini bus from bkk left us just 100m from the hotel door. A quick call brought three strong lads to drag our bags to the hotel close by. This helpful attitude enabled me to snub the taxis & tuk tuks, some of whom who assured me the hotel "it long way mister" (nothing new there then!). The hotel, set well back from the beach is in an interesting area of Thai style houses & local shops. The reception is distinctly in the Thai style & consequently very welcoming. The reception staff were efficient, polite & very charming. The clean & tidy room provided us with a sweeping view across the bay towards Cha am, complete with several Navy frigates at anchor. Breakfast was fine, providing us with everything we could wish for. With the rain teeming down outside we spent more time in the room than planned, & was thankful for the soft bed & the lounging area complete with cushions by the window. We tried the pool, water a touch too cold for my liking, but the rain drove us back in again anyway. I did wonder what the intermittent groaning noise was during the night & soon worked out that it was a mechanical (pool pump) directly above us. It ceased to operate after a while & sleep returned. Location of the hotel is fine, close to markets, restaurants & all important service buses to local attractions (Khao Taguep?) where monkeys roam freely around a temple (watch where you step). Overall its a good choice at the right price & would choose again without hesitation. However I might just ask to be located away from the pump, now that I know its there!

Room Tip: The partial view is well worth having, at the right price, however be aware some might find the pump...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rightfirsttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I must say I stayed in this hotel 2 times before and despite the breakfast that is poor and wifi I had no complaints since it is in the end a 3 star hotel.. however after last stay we will definitely not book here again nor recommend to stay

ROOM - bed linen old with holes in the sheets, ripped towels, stains on bed headboards.. mosquito infested room, not treated got bitten no less than 15 times at night. Air con was actually working and quite at reasonable noise level. Had to change the room as was bitten and swollen all over my body, was offered 200baht discount for the night.. Was moved to a room 603
ROOM 603 - do not stay in top 2 floors ( 6ht and 7th ) considered to be SEA VIEW, you will not get any sleep due to loud water pumps going 24 hours.. had a sleepless night, the water pump went off every 10 seconds. Called reception at midnight, was told this was the pool pump and if guest used toilet or shower the water pump will keep going!!!! In the morning simply did not offer any sort of resolution to a sleepless night.

BREAKFAST - below even a 3 star hotel standard. Instant cheap coffee, toast with some artificial jam, cold eggs..bucket in the middle of the room to catch dripping water..breakfast ladies looking unhappy, would not pick up plates until you actually leave.. so if you are family be prepared to stack up your plates..

SHOWER - impossible to operate in room 403, too hot or too cold

POOL - looked very nice, but did not use due to strong chlorine smell..

WIFI - despite being the closest room to the router, it went off and on all the time. very frustrating if you are trying to call your family or need to be online

I honestly think there are better managed hotels and better value..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCJULIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in April 2013 tried to book again for this December but booked out great breakfast, great staff ,great everything what more needs to be said. Will definitely stay at this great value for money hotel again .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.3 mi away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#35 of 136 in Hua Hin
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
#27 of 136 in Hua Hin
43 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
#44 of 136 in Hua Hin
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach
0.3 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#39 of 136 in Hua Hin
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#28 of 136 in Hua Hin
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin

Property: Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Address: 53/1 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing