We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Beautiful Honeymoon Villa”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Villa at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa at night
Villa June 2010 Front of villa ..May 2013
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
28 reviews
Villa at night
Villa June 2010
Front of villa ..May 2013
Pool & Sala
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
On-suite to twin bedroom
Twin Bedroom / Ensuite
Sun Deck
private pool
Garden Bedroom
Garden Bedroom
Garden Bedroom Ensuite
Garden Bedroom Ensuite
Garden bedroom bathroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom ensuite
Master bedroom
Jacuzzi in master bathroom
Master bedroom ensuite
Dining room/Lounge area
Dining area
Our maid Nang preparing fruit salad for breakfast
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
View of garden
Garden flora
Dining area
Pool at night
Central pool
Central pool
Khao Tao fishing village
Khao Tao lake
Khao Tao temple
Estuary 5 mins from villa
Buddah at Chinese Temple
Khao Tao Chinese Temple
Elephant park
Fishermen at dusk
New water park ..opened 2015
New water park ..opened 2015
View towards Garden bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lewis F
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Honeymoon Villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The villa owners David and his wife put out a very generous selection of food on our arrival, they even wrote us a lovely card to say congrats! The supplies actually lasted us all week as we ate out most days. The villa pool is beautiful, the master bedroom and bathroom are out of this world. The villa was fantastic and so big we really felt like millionaires haha. I would recommend this villa to anyone. Also you definitely want to book the Toyota 4 x 4 with the villa, it is so easy to drive and Dave has had parking sensors installed so no worries about parking a big car. For trips and days out I would recommend heading into town, visit the hotels for nice bars and dinner in the evenings, the whole area is particularly safe as the royal family live there so the king has put extra police on the roads and streets.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The villa itself is very grand
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesie6...
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great house, very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We've just come back from a week here and had a really nice time. The owner has made it all very easy for his guests, particularly if you rent his Toyota 4WD as well - most the places you are likely to want to visit, including lots of local restaurants, are pre-programmed into the Satnav in the car, which makes getting around on your own an absolute breeze. The house is in an area about 15 mins drive south of Hua Hin, which is a fairly busy town, so it suits those people who don't want to be in the middle of all the noise and traffic. Kathy, the owner's local Rep, met us when we arrived, is very helpful and speaks good English - she gave us a quick drive around the local area to help us get our bearings.
The nearest beach is Sa Noi and is only 5 mins drive away - we liked it but there are other beach options not far away for those that want them. There is some house building work going on opposite the house currently but in typical Thai-style it's low-key, we didn't find the noise intrusive in the slightest and it didn't start before about 8am. We also had a maid come into the house daily to tidy up and this was helpful as we have 3 youngish kids.
In terms of local attractions that we visited, we would recommend the caves at Khao Sam Roi Yot National Park (accessed via a short boat trip and some fairly steep steps) and the Hutsadin Elephant Foundation.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Well furnished comfortable property, the right size for our family. Access to 2 swimming pools, 1 is at the house.
Liked least: No dishwasher but the maid did our washing-up!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
holness
kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Wonderful As Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We have returned home from the villa again. It is still as wonderful as remembered. The bulk of the building is now done on the development, and it is looking lovely. There are several villas there now, but it has all been done very tastefully. The main pool area is lovely and was particulary tranquil and peaceful, if you want to sit in a different location to the villa. We were also able to have a daily maid service which we found very useful. We hired the car from David (owner) which is a wonderful 7 seater, which we were able to travel in very comfortably. We travelled down to the Thai/Burmese border at Dan Sing Korn, an hour and a half south of the villa, it was a different side to thailand and there were lots of beautiful orchids and some very rustic heavy hand made wooden furniture in a local market. it made for a good trip out for the morning. We then use the sat nav supplied with he car and went to a beach restaurant, in Kui Buri (loaded in sat nav), which was wonderful, sand floors and lovely local food and service.

Great villa, great location!
We will return again!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBPtravel...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My Second stay at this amazing house this year, a well organised vacation home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

I have stayed at this house before and decided to return again with family as it is a fantastically well run holiday home south of Hua Hin. Kathy who helps the owner check guests in and out of the house was there when I arrived and the house was wonderfully clean and welcoming as I had remembered it. I has paid for and arranged a 'welcome pack' with my booking and Kathy had done a wonderful job and even remembered some of the things we like which were already in the fridge! This made the start of our stay very relaxed and we settled in very quickly. I would strongly recommend renting the car with the house as it makes it easier to get out and about quickly. We booked a daily maid service which was very efficient. There is some building work continuing on the complex but this did not affect our stay whatsoever. Will visit this house again in the future because this is a well run house in an amazing development. You will see from my review that I have ticked 'Great' for each part of the review, which is unusual for me! But this is true in this instance for this property.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$141
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing