We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as ever”

S & S Indian Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 632 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Benitachell, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Our fifth year stay in Hua Hin for 2 months and many visits to the S&S again. Still as good as ever with a bigger choice of dishes available. Everything prepared and cooked by Naresh (the owner) exactly to your personal requirements. The best Indian food in Hua Hin.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Richardfday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    93
    23
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Genuine quality”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We travel to India a lot so we like our Indian food and as it was on our Soi we decided to give it a try.firstly you know when it isn't rushed out that at least you are going to get freshly cooked food but the quality was excellent we had three dishes and all were really well cooked. Another pleasant surprise was the bill when it arrived. In summary quality food at a value for money cost.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank superblue63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Aroy mak mak, very very delicious”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

The food was well cooked, well presented and with a variety of breads and rices in offer, I really enjoyed my meal there.

I am going back tonight and I'll request a spicier dish as they will cook it to your liking, heat-wise.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RAGE_715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Aa restaurant to go back to frequently”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I have been going to this restaurant for some years. The food is delicious and the restaurant is very conveniently located in our neighborhood.
My wife loves the butter chicken and plain nan. I enjoy any medium spiced curries of lamb. Last year I tried the mutter rice and it has become a staple of my choices.
We have never had a disappointing meal here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterHuaHin_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great food and friendly staff and very cold beer.
Went to the restaurant after reading TA reviews and we were not disappointed.
Easy to get to via tuk tuk and easy to get back after meal.
Very friendly owner and beer in refrigerated classes just added to the fantastic food
Highly recommend

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wallaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed S & S Indian Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to S & S Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing