We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as ever”

S & S Indian Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 637 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Benitachell, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Just completed my 2 month stay in Hua Hin. As usual dined at the S & S just about every other day and the food was excellent. This year the owner (chef) added to his menu several new dishes which complemented an already adequate variety
of choices. Especially liked being able to choose how hot (spicy) you wanted the dish you were choosing. For instance I like
the taste of a vindaloo but do not like the fiery hot dish you get in England, so I order a vindaloo medium hot. Perfect!
Thanks S & S for another year of excellent food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richardfday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    93
    23
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food, slooow service.”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Pros: Good taste, great value.
Cons: Service "without a smile", pretty lame interior/exterior, location, awfully slow service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank goonerista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You're amazing, just the way you are!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I haven't had such superb North Indian fare even in Calcutta.. Very tasty and wholesome food..

I recommend go there for lunch after a swim in the sea or pool - grab a chilled beer. Its relatively less crowded in the day.

Had chicken, mixed veggies and daal on two occasions.. Was left craving for more!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anklesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great, cheap and tasty”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Husband and I went last night and could not fault the food or the service. We had 3 mains, rice, raita,naan and a large beer, all for about 400 baht and way too much food really. All curries were delicious and uniquely different. Despit it being packed the service was excellent from mother and daughter. The only jarring incident occurred when two farangs arrived with their Thai "partners" - loud and obnoxious and destroyed the peace.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodandi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Butter Chicken..”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I've been a couple of times now with my Dad - it's our father-daughter dinner date location as no one else in the family likes Indian food!

It is definitely the best Indian food I've eaten whilst in Hua Hin and its getting busier and busier each time I go! On the last occasion I couldn't decide what to have and the lady recommended the butter chicken so I thought why not, and it was incredible. Really really good, with a pershwari naan which is also delicious and well cooked. Always good sized portions, hot and fresh and any leftovers can be wrapped to take away.

Sometimes the service is slow but that's most likely because they're so busy these days so I wouldn't go there if you're in a hurry but its well worth the wait in my opinion and I'll be going back with my dad on my next trip to Thailand.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PuddingsKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed S & S Indian Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to S & S Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing