We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
7
8
7
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
8
7
2
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 30 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is one of the hotels that I will stay again. It has great value for the price paid and the atmosphere is very unique. Unlike other hotels in Hua Hin that would advertise for beach view. The hotel is located on the hill with a lake. You can immediately feel you're a part of nature.

The highlight of the room is the toilet and bathroom which are outdoor, open air, and it's kind of embarrassing but cool at the same time. You can see the trees and the sky while showering however people outside can hear your shower as well. The room itself has transparent ceiling where you can see the sky and trees.

The swimming pool is also designed to look like a natural pond. Very cool and yes the water is also as cold as the the appearance.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paramits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The resort is set in huge gardens/forest all set around a large lake. Free wifi is available throughout the resort which also has a great tropical setting pool, free canoe and bicycle hire.

I would guess they have about 30 rooms all with stunning views and even a few tree house rooms.

On the downside:

Breakfast is Thai food only
If you have young kids, be warned the balcony fences will not protect from falling into the lake
If you don't have a car, a round trip to town will cost you 400thb and takes 20 minutes

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSJ610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The resort is laid out around a tropical lagoon with a floodlit fountain in the centre, on which you and your kids can go boating. The swimming pool is in the style of a river off to one side of it, so no laps, but it's fine for playing around in and is lovely at night.

The river style swimming pool winds around a central tropical lodge which really is the centre of the resort -- it's here that you'll eat your delicious buffet breakfast, drop in for a drink or some food throughout the day and night, and catch the free shuttle bus into Hua Hin town. This building is cooled by lots of fans and has many friendly, welcoming staff.

There are a variety of rooms available from a treehouse to private lakeside condos. The room was very clean and peaceful.

The resort provides free bicycles and the use of kayak for all guests to use round the lake.

I would recommend this to all people seeking a place to escape the hustle and bustle.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara8941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Kor Sor Resort is a little way outside of Hua Hin City which is about 200 Km from Bangkok. Kor Sr is Thai for bamboo and it lives up to its name, most of the rooms are set around a large lake and are in a beautiful setting, each room is individual and set a small distance from each other and are like individual cabins, the deluxe rooms are set back in the bamboo grove which gives the resort its name and are designed as thatched roofed circular cabins made to look like a jungle hut they are all air conditioned and have cable TV and fridge and king sized bed, the toilet/wet room is attached by a short walkway which is open to the sky but it is well appointed with a very good shower, the restaurant is open plan and breakfast was included which was a buffet styled meal, the swimming pool is spectacular and is designed as a river running through the site with a pool at one end and the filtration unit feeds a waterfall at the other end, if you want a laid back holiday close to a chic resort of Hua Hin this would be the place for you for a romantic week away from it all, If you are feeling a little adventurous the also have a few rooms set up in the branches of trees! and there is also free Wi Fi for those who need a fix of modernity, just a perfect place for a quiet get away

Room tip: Deluxe rooms are a little further from the lake so the ubiquitous Thai mossies are not so bad
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenksB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We booked a long weekend stay for a large family in 4 villas.

While the staff were genuine and trying their best we have to say our stay was a complete disaster. The resort has recently opened and appears to have several issues which need correcting.

Check-in was efficient and staff kindly provided a transfer to our villa. When we arrived to the villa we found our "king" room to be 3 single beds, two pushed together but sheeted separately. The room furnishing are very basic with only a single chair, mirror, lamp, 42" flat screen TV on wall and small wardrobe. Room can be a little noisy from kids on the lagoon in the morning.

On the first night we returned to our room after dinner to a strong strench of sewerage. It turns out the bathroom sewer was overflowing due to a heavy rainshower in the area. The stink was unbearable. Fortunately, the staff managed to clear the drain and disinfect the room for us, but no compensation was given for the inconvenience - not even a complimentary drink.

The bathroom toiletries are very basic with only shampoo and bath gel, no soap etc provided.

We also checked out the pool on our first day but it looked like it was still under construction. Also, the pool gets no sun as it's surrounded by bamboo and forest. No deck chairs or lounge area is provided. Turns out we didn't end up using the pool on the second gay because after the rain (that blocked our sewer) the pool was filled with mud and silt from the nearby forest! Next morning they had to drain the lagoon pool and start again.

We feel the hotel has some serious issues which will be difficult to overcome. The rain we experienced was not heavy for a Thailand wet season, so we think the pool flooding problem will continue unless they build a new pool surround, or build an elevated pool in another location.

Breakfast is included in our room rate provided a range of western and Thai food - basic but sufficient. Restaurant prices for all meals are quite reasonable.

This hotel is not suitable is you have children (lack of a good pool, park, play areas, mosquitos etc). It's also a long drive to get to any of the public beaches in Hua Hin, or to do local shopping.

Hua Hin itself is a beautfiul place worthy of a visit, but we recommend you stay at a beachside hotel and pay the extra money for the luxury and comforts they provide. The better beachside resorts have their own private beaches which are less crowded, well looked after and do not have as many hawkers to annoy you.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SYDSkipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews