We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute dream”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #1 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Probably one of the nicest hotels we've stayed at, great views, beautiful villas with friendly and attentive staff. The location is perfect if you want to get away from it all so don't expect too much from the surrounding area. There is a shuttle bus into Hau Hin (20 mins) a few times a day, if you need the odd shopping fix.
The hotel is designed in the Thai colonial style, with no expense spared in recreating the feel of this period. The villas are spacious, well equiped, stylish and very comfortable. The grounds are immaculate and well maintained as is with the swimming pools.


We were there for thirteen nights, and will definately return soon. Enjoy it....we did!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the eight villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swissalun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 735 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2011

We stayed at Devasom for 4 nights and really enjoyed ourselves. Once you enter it has a serene atmosphere. The whole complex is very nice decorated with attention to small details. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was great. A large room with all the features (like I-pod and DVD player, coffee/tea maker, safe box, small fridge). The drinks and snacks in your room are complimentary. If you want to relax you can choose sun loungers at the infinity pool or close to the beach. There is a daily shuttle bus service to the town of Hua Hin. We didn’t use that so much because we wanted to relax and do nothing. Once we went to the Hua Hin night market. Definitely worth a visit. Breakfast is nice and including the prize. For lunch and dining they have a great restaurant with delicious Thai dishes and some international food as well. Prize wise the restaurant is a bit more upscale than the small eateries in town, but it’s absolutely worth the money.

Big and his mother really made us feel like home. We also like to thank their staff. They all were very helpful and interested. Well done Devasom, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

This is a lovely intimate and relaxing boutique hotel.
If you are looking for a nice small hotel to relax, please looking forward to here.
Food is all fantastic.
Nice swimming pool.
Anyway here are comfortable in everything ^^

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BimCocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

It's a romantic place for couples to stay. Beautiful landscape, in the quiet beach and room facilities are impressive.
Not recommend for family or group visit as it's too small to group of people to make noise or party.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junejunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

This is a perfect place to relax and recharge. The total ambience is calm and quiet elegance, nothing is out of place, the grey tone is chic and cool, there is no sign of trying too hard to impress, hence one can feel relaxed, almost at home, the staff is attentive without being too
assertive, the food is delicious- we ate in the whole time(3-day/2night).
Our beachfront villa is very comfortable and so breezy during the day. We got up early to spectacular sunrise and went for
long walk on the beach, follow by very nice breakfast which is included in the price. During the
day we just read, surfed the net,
had a massage, swam in the pool and before we knew it was time to
leave and we didn't even bother to go into huahin proper.
This is a perfect place if you are looking to relax and recharge.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niokatachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Great place for a relaxing for few days after the bustle of Bangkok.The staff were really good,nothing was too much trouble-even arranged for our hired motorbike to be repaired when we got a puncture.
Wolud defintely go back and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

This was our first boutique resort experience in Hua Hin and Bingo!! From the moment we arrived, we fell in love with this place. We stayed in a Beach Villa with simple decor and charming atmosphere. Ample amenities were provided including complimentary minibar snacks and wifi internet connection. The infinity pool right in front our villa stretched out to the beach. In the evening, we sat by the quiet pool, enjoying nice breeze and wine. We will definitely be back for another relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FUNcationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
5.8 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,318 reviews
9.0 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
10.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
7.2 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#8 of 144 in Hua Hin
835 reviews
9.0 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devasom Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devasom Hua Hin Resort

Address: 1446/23 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 76120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $134 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Devasom Hua Hin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a pristine beach of Thailand's best-loved historical resort town is a small luxury resort reminiscing Hua Hin beach front charms. Devasom Hua Hin Resort offers a unique seaside relaxing retreat. All 24 units are seaview and delicately designed to reflect Hua Hin's old time glamour. An award-winning beachfront destination for your restful holiday, Devasom invites our guests to join a journey to unwind into relaxing luxury, a journey to rewind the senses of Siamese beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Devasom Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devasom Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing