We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
10
16
8
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
16
8
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 38 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We arrived with my husband on Hua Hin residence after being picked up in Bangok AIrport by the Hua Hin residence pick up service.The vehicle that they sent was in perfect condition and the driver expremely polite and spoke perfect english.The drive was very smooth and pleasant and since it was out first time going to Hua Hin for us the drive was very enjoyable.

The Hua Hin Residence is in a quiet spot close to some beautiful hills and the amazing Palm hills golf course. The place is serene and peacefull full of green and vegetation. We rented one of the two bedroum villas which was vary spacious with two huge on suite bedrooms. The living com kichen area was also very spacious and nicely decorated with wide screen tv and dvd equipment.

Our outdoor yard with the plunge pool was also amazing ,not to mention the common huge swimming pool with three palm trees inside.

The staff were very friendly and always smiling.The villa was cleaned daily for us.

Dont miss trying the amazing small estaurant at the residence and try especially the home made spring rolls,chicken and cashew nuts and the burger!!!

Dont leave before you try the spa and the 2hr massage treatment from heaven.

The residence also offers free shuttle to Hua Hin center (less than 10min drive)several times a day plus you can have free bikes to go for a ride around the countryside.

Room tip: All villas had privacy
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Safari21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed here from Sep11th- 13th'11. We booked 2 villas with 2 bedrooms through Golf of Siam package. The villas were tastefully decorated size of approximately 120 sq m, sufficient amenities, a simple kitchenette with dining and comfortable living area. Rooms had split unit air conditioning unit, dining area had a 2hp air conditioning unit, therefore the whole villa was kept cool. Had a nice little jacuzzi in each villa, housekeeping staff kept the villa well maintained. Beds were comfortable, only setback was the pillows were too high and soft (synthetic filled). Tropical countries are always prone to mosquitoes, best way is having scented oil fragrant like lemongrass or eucalyptus applied on tissues in room or toilets preventing mosquitoes in the evening. Windows should be kept closed during dusk.
Swimming pool was well landscaped, lots of palm trees to keep swimmers in shade. A nice and small restaurant with simple menu to whet our appetite after a tiring day. Breakfast was a la carte, basic but sufficient to fill our stomachs as most guests here will tee off early morning.
The staff of The Residence were all friendly and helpful, especially the kitchen staff were very accommodating, assisting us to heat up our food bought from a Muslim stall in town.
Location of The Residence is off the town area, arrangement with front desk for shuttle van can easily be arranged for send off & pick up from town which is about 20 minutes away.
We had always preferred staying in resorts away from crowd. However accessibility of courtesy transport available will not pose any difficulties. This place is very suitable for a quiet & peaceful holiday, yet you can stroll Hua Hin town by courtesy shuttle van.
Hua Hin has some real good and reputable golf courses, it was certainly an experience for golfers to enjoy their tee off the beautiful green carpet grass, an expression they can only feel.
Tip for Muslim travelers - inside Chat Chai market there's a simple and basic stall Muslim food stall opened from morning till 4 pm. Lynn and Arif served the tastiest seafood fried rice that I had tried. You may buy seafood ( clams, prawns, fish ) from the market and they will cook for you for a nominal fee. It is best to take-away and enjoy the meal at the comfy villa. Try the Mango and sticky rice is available in this wet market, it's really tasty and addictive.
The ever helpful staff and friendliness shown, will keep us returning here @The Residence Hua Hin.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Organised by a good friend of mine as he is a regular visitor to this property.

Location
A bit far from the town centre and the beach. A 18 hole golf course, a university campus next to the property.

Room
Spacious, Clean and the bed is good. Make sure all windows are closed when sleeping. Mosquito is a problem here. My brother and I had more than 10 bites in 1 night!

Each villa has its own spa - very relaxing.

Internet
The wireless did not work during the 2 night stay. No staff has a clue on how to make it work.

Breakfast
Choice of Western or Thai. A buffet breakfast is served if more guests staying in the property.

Amenities
Gym equipment looks new (didn't try). Cycling nearby is a treat. The villa can lend you a bike for free but I don't think they have many.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

The detached villa with it's own spa pool was great.- a fabulous way to cool down without having to venture far from your lovely air conditioned villa. The villa was very clean and the staff helpful. Big comfy bed. Shuttle bus into town is a lovely bonus. We went to a traditional Thai restaurant that was recommended by Pomm the manageress. She even arranged for the shuttle bus to collect us from the restaurant as it was a little further out of town. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The food on site was very good wth plenty of variety to keep us Brits happy. Our visit was over the Thai New Year so the guests and staff had a very memorable day and a huge water fight! It is something that my husband and I will remember forever.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerRamjet007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

After many years of holidays in Thailand staying at hotels this was the first stay in our own private villa. So relaxing, with great amenities, we didn't need to go into town. We had needed a total chill out and this was the perfect place for us. The shuttle bus was on site when we were ready to venture out although we usually ate at the restaurant in the evenings as the food was very good. WE SHALL RETURN.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valtomere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews