We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
10
16
8
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
16
8
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 38 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Organised by a good friend of mine as he is a regular visitor to this property.

Location
A bit far from the town centre and the beach. A 18 hole golf course, a university campus next to the property.

Room
Spacious, Clean and the bed is good. Make sure all windows are closed when sleeping. Mosquito is a problem here. My brother and I had more than 10 bites in 1 night!

Each villa has its own spa - very relaxing.

Internet
The wireless did not work during the 2 night stay. No staff has a clue on how to make it work.

Breakfast
Choice of Western or Thai. A buffet breakfast is served if more guests staying in the property.

Amenities
Gym equipment looks new (didn't try). Cycling nearby is a treat. The villa can lend you a bike for free but I don't think they have many.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

The detached villa with it's own spa pool was great.- a fabulous way to cool down without having to venture far from your lovely air conditioned villa. The villa was very clean and the staff helpful. Big comfy bed. Shuttle bus into town is a lovely bonus. We went to a traditional Thai restaurant that was recommended by Pomm the manageress. She even arranged for the shuttle bus to collect us from the restaurant as it was a little further out of town. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The food on site was very good wth plenty of variety to keep us Brits happy. Our visit was over the Thai New Year so the guests and staff had a very memorable day and a huge water fight! It is something that my husband and I will remember forever.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerRamjet007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

After many years of holidays in Thailand staying at hotels this was the first stay in our own private villa. So relaxing, with great amenities, we didn't need to go into town. We had needed a total chill out and this was the perfect place for us. The shuttle bus was on site when we were ready to venture out although we usually ate at the restaurant in the evenings as the food was very good. WE SHALL RETURN.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valtomere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

It was our fist time to Thailand and from the moment we arrived the staff at the residence were on hand at all times. Very nice accomidation with great golf courses in the sur rounding areas. Food was good and the air condition was certainley up to the job as the temp was around 35 most of the holiday. Made full use of the spar and gym. Nice clean pool. Used the bike hire to go to town centre once or twice. Also found tennis court locally which was very cheap to hire.

We also visited the national park which was beautiful and di some fresh water fishing wish was truly amazing.

Very relaxing and special holiday for us and would go back. .

Mark & Leigh

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astonjagcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Stayed in the residence for 10 days, the resort is well set out with great pool and villas.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. A shuttle bus is layed on virtually on demand to go into town. Villas very clean and comfortable. Restaurant serves a good variety of local and international dishes.
Palm Hills golf course is just next door and many courses nearby.
Resort also offers spa treatments, fitness centre and a lakeside bar.
All in all a very relaxing place to stay out of town which offers local service the big chains can't match.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfer23Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews