We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very expensive et not good ..”
Review of Prime Restaurant - CLOSED

Prime Restaurant
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very expensive et not good ..”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I went to this restaurant 2 weeks ago. I ordered on the menu a "400 gr " TBone steak with french fries. I have been surprized when the waiter brought me a 150 gr steak (..!) too much cooked and one dozen of frecn fries ! Red wine from Australia vey expensive, no cooled air et staff not professional. Never again ! for me It's a shame.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philippe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    65
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent steak”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Really good steakhouse. Attentive and efficient service, good menu selection and nice ambience. You will pay for the steaks - 790 bt for my 150g sirloin - but they are good value, and perfectly cooked.

We had the very good quality steaks one night, and went back for pork medaillons and weiner schnitzel on another night - also good. Starters - soup of the day and toast skagen (a prawn and dill mix on toast) - were lovely. Wine was fairly expensive, but that's common in Thailand, and since many of the visitors to Hua Hin are from Nordic countries, I'm sure they are used to the idea of paying £6 for 125ml glass...this Brit preferred to stick to beer.

Noticed that there is another, newer and slightly smarter, branch of this restaurant around the corner which I will definitely try when we next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beansbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a nice restaurant. Steaks were of good size and well priced. Taste was good. Boiled potatoes could have been cooked more and sour cream was not provided. Service was good. Steak sauces could of been warmer. Salads were good as an option. Vegies came with each meal. I would recommend this if you like steaks

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank craig1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Went here after hearing someone coming out raving about it and rightly so.
It is very stylish smart professional staff and great service.
We ordered the raw salmon with salsa really nice and two rib eye steaks cooked to perfection a nice bottle of wine and it came to 2700 baht not cheap but really good would have gone again but ran out of time. We will certainly be back on our next visit .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suey52-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A very pleasant meal”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We ate here on our first evening in Hua Hin having decided after several nights of Thai food to go back to a European menu. We had one very good steak and one very nice fish dish. A little more expensive than the Thai restaurants but good all the same.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing