We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prime Restaurant - CLOSED

Prime Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Went here after hearing someone coming out raving about it and rightly so.
It is very stylish smart professional staff and great service.
We ordered the raw salmon with salsa really nice and two rib eye steaks cooked to perfection a nice bottle of wine and it came to 2700 baht not cheap but really good would have gone again but ran out of time. We will certainly be back on our next visit .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suey52-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    65
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A very pleasant meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We ate here on our first evening in Hua Hin having decided after several nights of Thai food to go back to a European menu. We had one very good steak and one very nice fish dish. A little more expensive than the Thai restaurants but good all the same.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best steak house in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Be sure to visit the prime restaurant on Soi Kanjanomia as there are 2 Prime restaurants in town, here you will enjoy the best steaks in town with great choice of sauces and potatoes to compliment meal.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meriongolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant and delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Delightful steakhouse with western and thai dishes. The restaurant is located near Damnoenkasem road (ends in the public beach). Great location near many bars and hotels. The steakhouse is located on a quiet road with indoor and outdoor seating. The food was delicious however it was a little pricey. Will definitely go back when i return to Hua Hin.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank odennyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exellent, but you pay for quality.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were two europeans and three thais on an evening in february 2013. The thais ate thaifood and me and my friend had ribeyesteaks. Exellent steaks that you can order by the weight. Maybe the best steak I have had in Hua Hin. My thaifriends were absolutely happy with their food too. They had Tom Yam Kung and some fish. Service was very good and even this was a very hot evening the temperature was cool because of a lot of fans ( the restaurant has an open front). The price both for food and wine are on the expensive side, but you get what you pay for. All in all a good experience, and we will surely go there again..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Egil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing