We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended for a couple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Sea-Cret, Hua Hin
Ranked #121 of 309 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Like
Staff were friendly and polite. After we parked the car and got off, a bellboy came with an umbrella for us, considering it was very sunny, we were so impressed. The check in process was so quick I hadn't finished my welcome drink. And we didn't have any major problem for all the time we were staying. Hotel area & room were beautifully decorated in vivid color and seashell curtains. Our room (garden view w jacuzzi) clean, comfy and quiet. There are 2 slippers and 2 fisherman pants provided in room. Bathroom was clean, with full amenities. Garden area was well maintained, so calm, suitable for relaxing, talking, reading.... The location was good too, 5 min walk to the beach and 5 min drive to the night market.

Dislike
Shower curtain rod not fixed to the wall, eventually it fell down. We had to set it up every time we took a shower. No hot water for jacuzzi, it was too cold. Mosquitoes in our room, can't just leave the door open for some fresh air. Not so many choice for the buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 116 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2010

Very beautiful pristine hotel with a jacuzzi in the room. Very spacious room with all amenities. Staff is very helpful. hotel is located far away from the action but close to the beach. Tuk tuks charge a lot to get to the main market and back. Closests mall is Miks mall. Hua Hin is more of a golfing hot spot very less partying action good place to just unwind

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

The Sea-Cret, in Hua Hin, is truely a hidden gem. It is a new, small, retreat style resort.
The staff: wonderful. ready to help you with anything and everything! their room service is quick and efficient (we ordered dinner to our room one night). They have lots of dvd's and games to borrow (free of charge). The reception staff were all so lovely, as were the resaurant staff.
The restaurant: food was very good quality. reasonably priced (having cheaper and more expensive options). the lunch and dinner menu has both western and thai choices. service is quick and kind.
The buffet breakfast: one of the best bffet breakfasts we experience on our trip around thailand. lots of variety - cereals, toast, muffins, bagels, croissants, fresh fruit, fresh salads, rice (boiled and fried), yoghurt, bacon, sausages, ham, etc etc. There is also an 'egg chef' who prepares eggs for you however you want - fried, scrambled, poached, omlette.
The room: we stayed in a deluxe jacuzzi room - GREAT! the room was big and roomy. the bed was huge and so comfortable. the bathroom was also big, with a wonderful shower (with a hand held shower head as well as an overhead one). The toilet was western style.
the bathroom also had all the necessities - shampoo, conditioner, soap, cotton balls&buds, body scrub, etc - which were refilled every day.
the decor in the room was modern, and the walls were very thick - sounds proof and heat proof.
The room also comes with bath/pool robes, and rubber thongs/slippers, to wear throughout the resort. There is also a safe, LCD widescreen tv and dvd player, and mini fridge. Plus a big desk/table and cupboard to store all of your belongings
The pool: the resort has a beautiful pool. an odd shape that makes up the centre of the resort (and all the rooms are situated around the outside). We were there for 4 days, and the entire time the pool was immaculately clean. There are also sun beds around the pool.
The beach: the only downside to the resort is that it is not situated directly on the beach. however, it only takes about 3-5 minutes to walk there, and they have created a little wooden path, so it is no problem or issue.

there is lots to do in and around Hua hin (night market, mountain walk, temples, monkeys, shops, great restaurants), but the sea-cret has everything you need and is a great place to just get away from everything and relax!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pearlelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fulgor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lee-seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pratanaooy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wenn Asiaten im und am Pool sind , ist es auch in den Zimmern sehr laut, da sich alle hufeisenförmig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malwiedernixwieweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theseacret1, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at The Sea-Cret, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#40 of 144 in Hua Hin
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
794 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
#30 of 144 in Hua Hin
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin
0.4 mi away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#31 of 144 in Hua Hin
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#24 of 144 in Hua Hin
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea-Cret, Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea-Cret, Hua Hin

Address: 1/9, Soi Hua Hin 75/2 | Nong Kae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 309 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: $64 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sea-Cret, Hua Hin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can You Keep The Sea-Cret ? Escape from routine difficulty daily life, relaxed. Explore serenity and blissfulness from our " The Sea-Cret Hua Hin " new lifestyle hotels. It's just few minutes away from Hua Hin city, market and shopping center. Here newest boutique hotel at "The Sea-Cret Hua Hin" will fulfill your happiness with our 4 different concepts; ancient times, nowadays, futurity and garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sea-Cret, Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sea-Cret, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing