We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$71
Booking.com
$69
Vio.com
$55
Fully refundable before Thu, Feb 29
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
38
57
23
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
57
23
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge shower pool access spacious room boutique hotel jacuzzi hua sea thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 143 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were stayed here for 2 nights, the room was okay not too big and all furnitures in the room all new, we booked the garden view room and I was told that have free wifi in the room but when we were there we couldn't get internet at all which is quite important for me as i need to work on internet all the time) and garden view room is another building apart from the reception area, its look more like staff room, in the night time you will heard the noise bang all night from the meter or some machine downstairs, breakfast was okay not much choice but it was enough for me. The hotel location is not too far from the center if you rent motorbike or have your own car but need to drive a little bit long to the u-turn back to the center, hotel have little walk way to the beach but nothing there, hotel have their own roof top bar but when we were there no any member of staff there, reception in the night shift are useless, for me would not recommend to my customers or friend and wouldn't not back there again.

Room tip: Not book garden view room.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeltanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I booked a Deluxe Garden view with Jacuzzi and i even called in to check with the hotel staff and confirmed if the room is big enough to add an extra bed. i was told that it's fine so i went ahead and paid for the extra bed.
what i got for an extra bed was a small thin mattress on the floor. In fact there wasn't enough space on the floor to fit the mattress!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank PamK529
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in a Jacuzzi room in Mar 2012. My friends had a Poolside room which I definitely think is the better option. Having said that, there was absolutely nothing wrong with my room. This is a bit of a, well, Secret, this hotel. Down the little dirt laneway off the main drag. Not sure how that would go in the wet season? But on arrival the hotel is beautiful. Very nicely set out. The Top Seacret bar has closed for general use, but who cares. The restaurant and bar by the pool side are fine. The brekkie is okay and pretty standard for hotels in Thailand. Eggs anyway you want them cooked and plenty of options. If you can't find something to eat then go home because you are in the wrong place. We ate at the hotel for lunch and the food was very good and well priced. To get to the beach you do have to walk down a couple of hundred metres along a rickety old bridge and dirt path. And you do go past a drain that smells a bit. But if you go to Asia and you don't expect this then stay home! The beach is pretty good and reasonably clean (I've seen some shockers in Thailand) and if you can get up early enough to watch the sunrise and monks walking on the beach, it is definitely worth the effort. The pool will satisfy your needs adequately if that's all you want. Cocktails are cheap when you get on the 2 for 1 offer (but they are not really that expensive anyway).

It is an easy walk, about 1km at the most, to the Village Market shopping centre where you will find most of the eateries and shops that a Bangkok mall has to offer as well as Tesco Lotus supermarket (although the walk can be a bit hot and you do have to cross the road which might be a challenge for some). 100 baht (about 3 dollars one way) in a tuk tuk will have you in the centre of town for the night market and other nightlife. The massage centre across the road from the hotel (the traditional Thai looking building) was good for a massage. Not flash looking but not expensive either and as good a massage as I've had anywhere else in Thailand. For something different/fun to do, go and hang out at the train station late in the afternoon before hitting the night market. You will see people from all walks of life going about their business or waiting for their train. Great for people watching and the old train station makes a good photo. The Thai/Vietnamese place just before the shopping centre was nice for dinner too.

You couldn't ask for a better place to stay and it is extremely good value for money. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone going to Hua Hin who doesn't want a big flashy resort. Maybe a bit limited for kids but I don't have any of those and the ones that were there amused themselves in the pool. Free books and DVDs are on offer if you just want to kick back in your room. In all it was a really nice and I would happily stay here again.

Room tip: Go for the poolside room!
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aussie_Travelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

A friend and I spent 6 days at this hotel after switching from a bad hotel in Cha-am. We both absolutely LOVED this hotel! The rooms were extremely nice and new and very modern. The shower was huge and very clean. There were a ton of extra little perks with the room like flat screen tv, satellite tv (with about 10 english channels), pool flip flops, robes, hot pot with coffee, lose cotton pants, beach/pool towels, and many extras in the bathroom. The pool was great - wraps around the downstairs and is pretty. The pictures on the website give the hotel justice - that's what it looks like and feels like. The staff was extremely helpful. They helped arrange many outings to ride elephants, rent scooters, go to a national park via taxi and get a one way transfer to Bangkok airport. They were very friendly and went out of their way to serve us. If there is a "downside" to this place - it's that the private jacuzzi on your porch that you can use is not heated. It just has normal water come out to fill it up with, so if you are not in the sun, it can be cold. Other than that - no real downsides!

The food at the restaurant was pretty good and not too overly priced. They have pretty good foreign food (American, German, etc) but their Thai food wasn't as good as other places we went. Wonderful smoothies! It isn't far from the beach at all. A little board walk to the beach and then you turn a corner and are there. You can then for 50 baht a day rent a chair and umbrella. Great location to a lot of the main shopping at the Market village and only a 5 minute ride from the Night Market. Highly recommend this hotel. It's smaller, quaint and quiet (not a place for kids).

Room tip: Ask for one of the rooms around the pool area. It's pretty quiet in the evenings and mornings.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights in Januari 2012. nice big rooms. Big shower.
Very clean. It is a little out of the city centre, but only 5 minutes by tuk-tuk. Very friendly staff and a big pool. It is only a 2 minute walk to the beach which is great here.

Room tip: Groundfloorrooms have direct access to the pool from the terrace.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FerrySchluter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews