We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
26
52
22
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
52
22
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteldirect pool accessspacious roomboutique hotelthe main roadreception staffjacuzzibalconyhua
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 125 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Stayed in a poolside room for 5 nights and have to say it was lovely.Very clean and spacious room with large bathroom and huge shower area.The entrance to the hotel is down a small lane and on first aproach does not look that promising.But dont let that put you off as when you go up the front steps into reception all fears are washed away, greated with a friendly smile and sawasdee by staff and a lovely view through reception to the pool area.A welcome drink whilst formalities are taken care of and then shown to your room.The pool came right up to our balcony and it had a small private bit with a built in seat and water jet which was good when the pool was busy as the wife does not swim well.Breakfast is served near reception and there is plenty of choice thai,bacon and eggs,cerial,fruit all served with a friendly smile.We would definately book again, quite a new hotel i believe so some of the staff still finding their feet.Oh and there is access to the beach but sunbeds have to be paid for 50 baht per day so not bad price.Only other thing is the location,we had our own car so no problem but it is a fair way from central hua hin.Taxis are cheap enough and i believe the hotel runs a shuttle so dont let that put you off.Overall 8 out of 10 .

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This place is lovely - it's pink, it's romantic.

Picked the room with a balcony jacuzzi, but sadly, winter is coming and there's no warm water, so we ended up jumping to the a bit more warmer pool instead.

The night went well, it was quiet, the rooftop corners were great. Food was alright and not pricey, really appreciated that everything was in NET price, so no extra calculations (it's a big headache living in Thailand, have to add 17.7% to every number you see).

The morning. One could hear children in the pool screaming from 8 am. Not a great way to start a vacation morning, but it was nobody's fault, one will run into this is almost all hotels.

The breakfast was alright, not great, about standard. If you come down a bit late (say 10 am), the alcohol candles would be out and all the buffet will be lukewarm/cold, just go for freshly cooked omelets and noodles/rice.

The road entrance to the hotel is small (one car at a time), but parking is rather large and convenient. Getting to the beach takes a bit of walk, it's alright if you're going to go walk on the beach.

ps. Take some movie DVDs from the front desk to your room, at least they have some Studio Ghibli titles.

Room Tip: If you get a poolside room, get the one in the corner, you will have a little private pool area.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thanras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Our romantic stay at this hotel was fantastic. I love the spacious shower (it can fit easily 5 if you wanted to :)) and the balcony jacuzzi. The jacuzzi is cold water only, but thats rather refreshing with 35 degrees Celcius outside. Other than the noisy aircon (which is standard in hotels, but would expect a bit better at such a nice hotel) the stay was without complaints. We loved the breakfast which had noodle soup and eggs at order and a fair buffet. The shopping mall "Market Village" is a 15 minute stroll away with many shops and lots of choice in fine restaurants. The beach is 5 minutes walk with few beach chairs and a small food and beverage vendor on it. The room has a dvd player and the reception rents out free dvd's :)

Room Tip: In quiet times rent a pool room, its lovely to dive from your terrace into the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrdnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I have spent 3 days 2 nights @ Sea-Cret HuaHin with my husband and group of friends. We have selected this hotel since it's relatively new with reasonable price. We booked 2 pool access rooms. 3 of my friends stayed together in one room and paid for extra bed THB1,000 per night, which is not cheap. The hotel provided us only duvet on the ground for an extra person even we paid THB 1,000 per night.
Moreover, the hotel forgot to provide welcome drink and complementary fruit for our group. They brought complementary fruit to us on the last day that we stayed after getting our complain. Moreover, there were so many mosquitoes in our rooms. So our nights there were so unimpressive at all.

We have discussed not to return there. Moreover, we shall not compromise our vacation with medium price hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mink N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We stayed at the Sea-Cret a week in december 2010 and stayed in a poolside suite (room no 312). Our kids 8 and 10 loved to have direct pool access and since it was a bit off season they had the pool pretty much by them selves. Wonderful!

The rooms were clean and spacious. I believe our suite was approx 80 square metres with two separate rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews