We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
Booking.com
$30
View deal
Agoda.com
$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Priceline$19
Hotels.com$50
eDreams$30
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
12
19
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
19
10
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 46 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I agree with the Davidsontour reviewer. The price of the hotel is not in synch with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. Maybe when the hotel was new, the room rate was justified but the condition of the room, shower, and jacuzzi have since deteriorated. The private jacuzzi and balcony pool access were nice touches but the pool and jacuzzi were both dirty. Possibly due to age or lack of maintenance, sleeping was difficult through all of the coughs and wheezes of our AC unit. Our bathroom and shower had an army of ants marching across the walls, ceiling, and floor. Not only could you hear the construction from the site next door, you could hear guests in other rooms and the staff in the morning, The free bikes, proximity to the beach and breakfast were enjoyable. Just be aware that the pictures don't actually reflect current conditions of the hotel. Personally, I would not stay there again because there are much cleaner, higher quality hotels for a more reasonable rate. Again, the thought of the Hideaway is well intentioned- however the current state of the hotel does not reflect that idyllic vision.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Park-n-Rove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I've been to this resort a number of times, and it's a great get-away for a long weekend. I will probably go there again. The rooms are right next to the pool, if you book a ground floor room you there is a ladder right from your room into the pool.

Each room has it's own Jacuzzi on the balcony so you can really relax.

I rated this hotel as "Excellent" because overall it's great, but as with every where there are a few downsides:
- The swimming pool is pretty much the only attraction; there is not much to do other than swim and the beach isn't that great. I can imagine you'd be quite bored there is you stayed for more than 3 or 4 nights.
- Some things could use a bit of repair; i went once and the hot water in our Jacuzzi was not working, another time the Jacuzzi from the room above was dripping on to our balcony.
- Quite a lot of mosquitos; however they have addressed this by giving you a mosquito zapper and some mosquito coils, so on my last visit this was no longer a problem.
- Breakfast was so-so, but they do have these great little garlic bread pieces in toaster oven.

Overall I would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reviewer111223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The hotel is quite nice overall but it lets it self down in a few key area, firstly breakfast was cold at 8:30 am. The rooms nice but the outdoor jacuzzi bath needs a clean. The Sound of banging and repairs did ruin the peace we were looking for.
Oh and not forgetting the lack of replies to emails we sent trying to book. (we got a deal by paying through a discount site but had to book through the hotel).

Would I stay here again. No

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davidsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

After roaming around Hua Hin for a few hours looking for a place to stay we stumbled upon The Hideway. The rooms are big and clean. The swimming pool was wonderful. The hot tub on the balcony was great although it takes a long time to fill. Breakfast was average. The hotel is easy walking distance to the beach. Shopping and entertainment areas a few kilometers away so expect to budget a two hundred baht each way. I look forward to returning to this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busilinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews