We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great idea, poor execution”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hideaway Resort
Ranked #46 of 308 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I agree with the Davidsontour reviewer. The price of the hotel is not in synch with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. Maybe when the hotel was new, the room rate was justified but the condition of the room, shower, and jacuzzi have since deteriorated. The private jacuzzi and balcony pool access were nice touches but the pool and jacuzzi were both dirty. Possibly due to age or lack of maintenance, sleeping was difficult through all of the coughs and wheezes of our AC unit. Our bathroom and shower had an army of ants marching across the walls, ceiling, and floor. Not only could you hear the construction from the site next door, you could hear guests in other rooms and the staff in the morning, The free bikes, proximity to the beach and breakfast were enjoyable. Just be aware that the pictures don't actually reflect current conditions of the hotel. Personally, I would not stay there again because there are much cleaner, higher quality hotels for a more reasonable rate. Again, the thought of the Hideaway is well intentioned- however the current state of the hotel does not reflect that idyllic vision.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Park-n-Rove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 36 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

I've been to this resort a number of times, and it's a great get-away for a long weekend. I will probably go there again. The rooms are right next to the pool, if you book a ground floor room you there is a ladder right from your room into the pool.

Each room has it's own Jacuzzi on the balcony so you can really relax.

I rated this hotel as "Excellent" because overall it's great, but as with every where there are a few downsides:
- The swimming pool is pretty much the only attraction; there is not much to do other than swim and the beach isn't that great. I can imagine you'd be quite bored there is you stayed for more than 3 or 4 nights.
- Some things could use a bit of repair; i went once and the hot water in our Jacuzzi was not working, another time the Jacuzzi from the room above was dripping on to our balcony.
- Quite a lot of mosquitos; however they have addressed this by giving you a mosquito zapper and some mosquito coils, so on my last visit this was no longer a problem.
- Breakfast was so-so, but they do have these great little garlic bread pieces in toaster oven.

Overall I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reviewer111223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The hotel is quite nice overall but it lets it self down in a few key area, firstly breakfast was cold at 8:30 am. The rooms nice but the outdoor jacuzzi bath needs a clean. The Sound of banging and repairs did ruin the peace we were looking for.
Oh and not forgetting the lack of replies to emails we sent trying to book. (we got a deal by paying through a discount site but had to book through the hotel).

Would I stay here again. No

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davidsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

After roaming around Hua Hin for a few hours looking for a place to stay we stumbled upon The Hideway. The rooms are big and clean. The swimming pool was wonderful. The hot tub on the balcony was great although it takes a long time to fill. Breakfast was average. The hotel is easy walking distance to the beach. Shopping and entertainment areas a few kilometers away so expect to budget a two hundred baht each way. I look forward to returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busilinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Couple_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank fonza_dayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.9 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#46 of 144 in Hua Hin
85 reviews
23.6 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#24 of 144 in Hua Hin
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#31 of 144 in Hua Hin
303 reviews
1.2 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#112 of 144 in Hua Hin
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hideaway Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hideaway Resort

Address: Soi 9, Hua Hin, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: $40 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hideaway Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your The Hideaway Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing